We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The palace is beautiful but the rooms need couches.”
Review of Palac Wojanow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palac Wojanow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The positives: 1) Meals were terrific, 2) Pool was warm and clean, 3) Grounds were nice. 4) Most of the staff, especially the wait staff in the dining room, were very polite and helpful.

The negatives: A) The pool man/life guard was overzealous. He reprimanded my son for sitting on the edge of the pool and sliding in....he considered that a dive. B) The same pool man reprimanded me for walking on the grass......which was full of weeds and not some manicured, roped off show-lawn. C) The paths are crushed rock which gets carried into the rooms, cars and makes a mess. D) NO COUCHES OR PADDED CHAIRS in the bedrooms?????

Room Tip: Don't expect to do anything more than sleep and wash in your room.....unless you upgrade to the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron_Cleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Palac Wojanow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have always dreamt of living in a castle somewhere in Europe on beautiful grounds with service that would be courteous, congenial and happy to do what they are doing. For one week, I had just that. Upon arrival, we were invited to dinner and when I said invited I mean exactly that, we did not pay for the dinner and they did not scrimp on the portions. We had pork chops, unfortunately they had run out of duck, which we had the next night but not for free, The apartment suite was furnished in rare antiques, no IKEA stock hotel furniture here. And when they say apartment suites they mean apartments, roomy luxury suites. The hotel staff is polite and try their best; though the English is not always up to standard, but they make up for any lack there by going out of their way to help you. If you enjoyed canoeing on a lazy river, hiking in untouched nature,dry saunas, steam rooms, working out all this at a reasonable price, then this is the place for you.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed there for short time but I do have a full respect to those people who invest money and time to bring this gorgeous place and palace back to live.
It is a bit in the middle of nowhere but if You want to stay there, relax and refill your batteries in this charm, calm, elegant and stylish place... That is the perfect place... I wish to be more old palaces like that...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very nice place, the castle is super top and looks a little little bit like a castle from Disneyland. Please forgive me this interpretation.
The hotel facilities are very good, staff is very welcoming. My room was good, the bathroom large, but I heard the room neighbours talking and therefore I think the walls are not very well isolated.
The pool is wonderful - if you can find a time without hords of little screaming kids.
Spa - very good but it has its price.
The restaurant for dinner was excellent, so was the breakfast area - a very large and yummy buffet! I liked everything except the cheapish orange juice.
The palace has very good meeting facilities as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Tucked away in the hills of this Lower Silesia region of PL, this is indeed an attractive place. A smallish castle and other associated buildings are quite attractive. The grounds are well maintained. The sleeping room was quite comfortable though the walls are too thin and the acoustic isolation is lacking. Bathroom first rate. We had a meal plan in which breakfasts and dinners were included in the base price. The breakfasts were fine - good selection in the buffet and good service by staff. The first dinner was in the same building as the sleeping rooms. It had a good buffet selection and good service by staff. The second dinner was in the castle. This dinner was substandard and deeply disappointing. The buffet selection was very limited, service by the young obviously inexperienced girls was seriously lacking and the various food items (sent up from down below in a dumbwaiter) took quite long to replace when they did run short. All in all i believe this hotel fell a little short of the expectation one gains after looking thru the website.

Room Tip: Don't dine in the castle under a meal plan.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenK750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I did not saty there just visited and seen the palace and the garden but I must say it is absolutely amazing place. So wonderful that somebody decided to restore it and show to people. To preserve it fur future generations.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I visited this place just for food but had opportunity to see most of this beautiful area. It looks like real Palace plus a wonderful swimming pool and rest of the facilities. About restaurant I can say that it was quite good food but it didn't surprise me so much. However, I would really recommend mushroom soup which was really interesting and the desserts are surprising. I did not like chicken so much but my partner's dear was tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beata198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jelenia Gora
3.2 mi away
Mercure Jelenia Gora
Mercure Jelenia Gora
#2 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palac Paulinum
Palac Paulinum
#4 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
63 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Nova
Villa Nova
#1 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palace Staniszow
Hotel Palace Staniszow
#3 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
114 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pakoszow Palace
Pakoszow Palace
#1 of 2 in Piechowice
102 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#5 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac Wojanow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac Wojanow

Address: Wojanow 9, Jelenia Gora 58-508, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Jelenia Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Jelenia Gora
Price Range: £39 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palac Wojanow 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palac Wojanow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing