We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel in the heart of the city”
Review of Hotel Jelonek

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jelenia Gora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Jelonek
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Jelenia Gora
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Jelonek hotel is a lovely small hotel in the old town of Jelenia Gora. Rooms are big and spaciuos and nicely furnished (big old trunks). Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast quite all right and overall the hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were having a short driving holiday through Poland and didn't pre book many stays since we weren't sure where the road was going to take us. We drove in to Jelenia Gora hopeing to find a reasonably comfortable hotel. (good small hotels outside major cities are hard to find) Driving past (Old Town) we noticed Hotel Jelonek, after enquiering about the rate and checking the room we decided that we couldn't find better. And we were right, we loved the rooms (1 for us and 1 for our 19 year old daughter) and the bed was very comfortable, The bathroom was very up to date with a very good hot shower. After a great nights sleep we went upstairs to a delicious breakfast. It was a buffet style (Polish/Continental) and we also had a choice of hot food cooked to order - we loved the pancakes. The lady owner, her son and their wonderful manager (sorry but I can't remember their names) made us feel very welcome and I would highly recommend a stay there if you are in this part of Poland.

Room Tip: It's a small boutique hotel and each room is individually decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Jooloos, our Nora, the grannies annd I stayed here for two nights during our travels in Poland.
Hotel options in Jelenia Gora are limited and the whole experience is decidedly 1959.
That said, we were made very welcome at the hotel and the family run atmosphere worked well to create a charming experience, overall. The rooms are very eastern european but spacious and clean. The experience is made all the more interesting by some very random works of art scattered throughout.
Breakfast was odd but the service was great and the selection of Polish delicasies was most welcome, so too were the great fried eggs (spiegelei) that were rustled-up to satisfy our odd tastes.
Don't expect five-star and all's good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jooloosgoesnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

I had a copy of my email from the hotel with my confirmation, and it seemed it was my lost and fault because it was from another front desk worker who was not there. They gave me a nicer room and tried to charge me more for it even though I clearly had the confirmation letter from them. In the end all was fine and the room was incredible for the money (I think room 1 or 2). I was told there was free wi-fi, but of course this was the only room it did not work in so I sat in a common area, no big deal as I loved the two room suite. Very central location and they were actually nice after that. Hard to find anywhere to jog in the city, but easy to walk the entire town in 20 minutes. Parking behind the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdxsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2006

We had 3 nights at Hotel Jelonek in August - Ryan Air flights to Wroclaw and hotel organised a car for the transfer (£50 but well worth it for the convenience!). The Hotel is lovely - we had a suite which was great value, large bathroom, comfortable bed and large sitting room and right in centre of old part of town. Dont be put off by it having Pizza Hut on ground floor, you dont know its there while you are in the hotel and its the nicest Pizza Hut i have ever been in! Staff were very helpful, breakfast was good although breakfast room very small, there is no restaurant or bar but you dont need it there are fantastic bars and restaurants all around (very cheap its hard to spend more than £20 on a night out for drinks and 3 course meal for 2). We were going on to the mountain resorts of Karpacz and Szklarska Poreba - travelled by bus - very cheap, efficient and easy. Beautiful area, good for challeging walking or gentle strolling. We dont speak a word of Polish but people generally were so helpful and all hotels we stayed in spoke enough English for us to get by. Highly recommend this hotel and a holiday in this area of Poland!!

Helpful?
8 Thank Lindanottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jelenia Gora hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Jelenia Gora
Mercure Jelenia Gora
#3 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#5 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Nova
Villa Nova
#1 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Europa Hotel
Europa Hotel
#9 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fenix
Hotel Fenix
#6 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tango
Hotel Tango
#10 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelonek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelonek

Property: Hotel Jelonek
Address: ul. 1 Maja 5, Jelenia Gora 58-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Jelenia Gora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Jelenia Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelonek 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing