We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could sooooo live here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Staniszow
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Jelenia Gora
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I could sooooo live here!”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

If there is such a thing as a "homey palace" this would be it. The rooms are exceedingly comfortable without being over the top, the grounds are gorgeous and the service could not be more gracious and professional. I can't wait to return when their new culural center is finished and ditto for their spa building. When these are finished, you'll never want to leave the property.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    31
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
54
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

our stay in palac staniszow was absolutely amazing, it was end of october, it was fall, it wasn't yet too cold, the trees had amazing colours, the garden was so beautiful. all of the staff were so nice, spoke very good german and engish. the rooms were clean, everything was hust great. the food, the overall presence, the furniture, i can't say nothing bad about it.
everybody who wants to visit south-poland has to go to this hotel, it's 15 minutes drive from karpacz (karpaten/mountains, ski-resorts), 15 minutes from szklarska poreba, where beautiful waterfalls are. in the surroundings of the hotel you have about 30 castles which you can visit.

very very beautiful!!!

Room Tip: i believe all the rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 930debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Fantastic place and and great people. Polish hospitality rulezzzz

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boleslawiec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Firstly the positive. The food was excellent and would not be out of place in some of the best restaurants in many large cities. The room was spacious, clean, and decoration was to a reasonable standard. The gardens were extensive and well maintained. The receptionist was very helpful and spoke good English.

Unfortunately there were quite a few negatives. The hotel is converting a barn in it's grounds to a Spa with significant investment from the EU. Unfortunately the work continues into the evening and began again at 6.45 in the morning with extensive banging of nails and grinding of cement mixers. The showers we had in the evening and morning were cold and there was a regular unpleasant smell (drains?) in the room.

We had friends with us for the evening meal (which was excellent) but when we asked for dessert, we were told that the kitchen was closed. A simple, "the kitchen closes at x o'clock so please order before this" would have helped. The service was slow in the restaurant, with the waitress in particular, not seeming to show any interest at all in serving the guests. We waited for over 15 minutes for a menu and then I had to go and request this or we may have still been sitting there now.

Overall disappointing. We have been there on many occasions for meals in the past and as I have mentioned, the food has always been excellent. We will go there again for food but will not stay in the hotel again. On discussing this feedback with the owner, she unfortunately did not seem to be too concerned.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mouserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My job required me to travel all across Eastern Europe. In this case my trip took me to the beautiful town of Jelenia Gora in Southern Poland and the Palac Staniszow.

I stayed one night at the historical Palac Staniszow. The Palace is located outside the city limits of Jelenia Gora in a beautiful valley surrounded by traditional polish houses and gorgeous mountain scenery. Upon entering the hotel, one is instantly greeted with the welcoming scent of aged sophistication and class. Unlike many palace hotels in Poland, the owners of Palac Staniszow have made great efforts to restore the hotel to its glory which existed back at the end of the 18th century. One really feels like they have stepped into the old days of polish aristocratic elegance.

During my stay I was treated to a wide array of traditional polish delicacies in a truly charming setting. I highly recommend, after a satisfying meal sitting down in the restored "den" curling up with a good book and enjoying some of the locally produced "schnapps" offered by the hotel. I myself liked it so much I took a bottle home for my family!

The hotel also has a special focus on culture. Musicians and artists from the surrounding area and also well known individuals from all of Europe come to the hotel to display their works and play at the numerous musical events arranged by the owners. This is all further supported by a separate arts foundation created by the owners to promote the arts at the hotel and in the area.

In addition, the hotel is also orienting itself to cater to spa guests in the future. I am sure that the reputation of Palac Staniszow as a luxury spa destination will quickly take form in the years to come.

The hotel was also honored on the 10th of October 2010 with the Luxury Brand of the Year 2010 award for the category of Hotel as historic building. The prize is designed for the companies, which guarantee the best quality of products and high standard service.

Overall when traveling through southern Poland whether for business or pleasure, it would be a shame not to stay at this artistic gem, nestled at the foothills of the mountains.

My recommendation stands as it is, now go discover for yourselves.
John

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAEUTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Hotel Palac Staniszow is a real gem that brings you back to pre war Silesia. The hotel surpassed all of our expectations. The owners have spared no expense in restoring the main house to its original condition. The bedrooms have beautiful wall paper, high ceilings, attractive furniture, and 19th century paintings. Dinner was a real treat as well - the menu choices are wide ranging and the meals tasty and well prepared. Our children enjoyed playing in the park like lawn and gardens. We also enjoyed looking at the gallery that the owners have started featuring young Polish artists and ended up purchasing some artwork. It should be noted that the owners are in process of restoring two outbuildings, one of which will be a larger art gallery and the other a spa - not sure when they will be finished. In short, we were very pleased with the hotel and heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericansParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jelenia Gora
3.5 mi away
Mercure Jelenia Gora
Mercure Jelenia Gora
#3 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Nova
Villa Nova
#1 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
77 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pakoszow Palace
Pakoszow Palace
#1 of 2 in Piechowice
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palac Paulinum
Palac Paulinum
#2 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Osada Sniezka
Osada Sniezka
#1 of 1 in Lomnica
206 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#5 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Staniszow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Staniszow

Property: Hotel Palace Staniszow
Address: Staniszow 100, Jelenia Gora 58-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Jelenia Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Jelenia Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Staniszow 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palac Staniszow is a truly relaxing Poland accommodation . Located in the one of the most beautiful park and palace complex in the Lower Silesia Region is a great starting off point for outdoor adventures. Close by is the Karkonosze National Park , which preserves the local flora and fauna. Guests can spend their time here hiking, biking, skiing, golf and more. You can also spend your time exploring the many tourist attractions in the area. This includes Prince Henryk’s Castle , the Witosza Mountain, the Red Manor, and more. Even a day trip to Prague is possible. Staff at the Hotel Palac Staniszow run sightseeing tours and excursions for guests. The hotel is in a historical building, a late baroque palace that has been restored to its former glory. Surrounding the property is a lovely garden and park, which was designed in the English style, where guests can wander through the lush vegetation, listen to the sound of the fountain, sit out on the terrace, or just get lost for the afternoon. Staff at the hotel is happy to arrange a trip for you around the garden complete with a picnic lunch. Cycling, climbing, and sledding are other ways you can enjoy yourself in the park and the hotel provides all of the necessary equipment. Inside the hotel, there is a restaurant which serves wonderful gourmet cuisine in an elegant setting complete with a fireplace. There is a bar , where you can enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine. There are meeting rooms, congress facilities, and a ball room if you wish to conduct a function during your stay. Often, concerts and performances are held in the palace for the enjoyment of guests. Other amenities include wireless Internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palace Staniszow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing