We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Staniszow
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jelenia Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here 4 nights from 14th September for a wedding, the wedding party had sole use of the hotel on Saturday and everything was just perfect ,terrific food, good service, well done to all the staff. Job well done to the owners for restoring the building, very baroque though not original. Great value for your money. Only downside for me personally was that I wished they'd put the central heating on, guess the polish people are hardier than me. And unfortunately the new spa was not ready, maybe I'll go back in the summer. Overall this is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Me and my wife spent a lovely week in Palace Staniszow at the mountains. When you see how much effort was made to bring this place to the current state from ruin, you will appreciate current owners who did it with a lot of enthusiasm despite limited funding. Well, the inside decoration is not original but stylish. Few things could be improved with regards to room design but this is not critical. The place is romantic, close to magical. Restaurant is very good. Go for the roasted duck which is house speciality! The only thing we could blame was the fact that room doors (old) are fitted in a way that you hear all outside noise as if it was in your room. This is not a problem during the day but sleep quality is affected especially when late night guests come back from the restaurant. Things to improve also include restaurant service - not all waiters are professional and not always you get the attention expected in a boutique type of the place. Otherwise very good. Opening of the SPA in October should earn extra points to this place. Go for it. Unless you are de luxe only type of guest, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want a good sleep, take rooms as far from the main staircase as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiotrWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent a weekend here recently and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The main palace has been restored beautifully by the owners. The interiors clearly show the personal touches and attention to detail of the hosts. The bedroom was lovely, comfortable and spacious. It was very airy and bright and had a very clean and modern ensuite. On the first day we had lunch at the restaurant. The weather was very mild, so we were able to enjoy it in the courtyard, overlooking the fountain. We later had dessert inside. The chocolate fondant with halva icecream was superb. The hot and cold breakfast buffet was sumptuous, with something for everyone. The cream cheese with dried fruits and walnuts was a real treat. On this particular weekend, there was an open air concert in the courtyard with Trio Sauce, which was very good.
It was relaxing to walk around the landcaped gardens with direct views to Mt Snieszka and then wander around the nearby protected forest.
It was difficult to leave. We might just have to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wadim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

You want to have a quiet relaxing time in the green ? Book a room in this lovely place. Jelenia Gora is near and can also be visited by city bus. The hotel itself is not in town, but outside in a beatiful park. It has a good restaurant and a pleasant staff. The ideal place to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Have a suite to have an even better time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

If there is such a thing as a "homey palace" this would be it. The rooms are exceedingly comfortable without being over the top, the grounds are gorgeous and the service could not be more gracious and professional. I can't wait to return when their new culural center is finished and ditto for their spa building. When these are finished, you'll never want to leave the property.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

our stay in palac staniszow was absolutely amazing, it was end of october, it was fall, it wasn't yet too cold, the trees had amazing colours, the garden was so beautiful. all of the staff were so nice, spoke very good german and engish. the rooms were clean, everything was hust great. the food, the overall presence, the furniture, i can't say nothing bad about it.
everybody who wants to visit south-poland has to go to this hotel, it's 15 minutes drive from karpacz (karpaten/mountains, ski-resorts), 15 minutes from szklarska poreba, where beautiful waterfalls are. in the surroundings of the hotel you have about 30 castles which you can visit.

very very beautiful!!!

Room Tip: i believe all the rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 930debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Fantastic place and and great people. Polish hospitality rulezzzz

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jelenia Gora
6.4 mi away
Pakoszow Palace
Pakoszow Palace
#1 of 2 in Piechowice
103 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Nova
Villa Nova
#1 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Jelenia Gora
Mercure Jelenia Gora
#3 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palac Paulinum
Palac Paulinum
#5 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
70 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Konradowka Wellnes & SPA
9.3 mi away
Palac Margot
Palac Margot
#16 of 29 in Karpacz
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Staniszow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Staniszow

Address: Staniszow 100, Jelenia Gora 58-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Jelenia Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Jelenia Gora
Price Range: £81 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Staniszow 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palac Staniszow is a truly relaxing Poland accommodation . Located in the one of the most beautiful park and palace complex in the Lower Silesia Region is a great starting off point for outdoor adventures. Close by is the Karkonosze National Park , which preserves the local flora and fauna. Guests can spend their time here hiking, biking, skiing, golf and more. You can also spend your time exploring the many tourist attractions in the area. This includes Prince Henryk’s Castle , the Witosza Mountain, the Red Manor, and more. Even a day trip to Prague is possible. Staff at the Hotel Palac Staniszow run sightseeing tours and excursions for guests. The hotel is in a historical building, a late baroque palace that has been restored to its former glory. Surrounding the property is a lovely garden and park, which was designed in the English style, where guests can wander through the lush vegetation, listen to the sound of the fountain, sit out on the terrace, or just get lost for the afternoon. Staff at the hotel is happy to arrange a trip for you around the garden complete with a picnic lunch. Cycling, climbing, and sledding are other ways you can enjoy yourself in the park and the hotel provides all of the necessary equipment. Inside the hotel, there is a restaurant which serves wonderful gourmet cuisine in an elegant setting complete with a fireplace. There is a bar , where you can enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine. There are meeting rooms, congress facilities, and a ball room if you wish to conduct a function during your stay. Often, concerts and performances are held in the palace for the enjoyment of guests. Other amenities include wireless Internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palace Staniszow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing