We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Karpacz”
Review of Sniezka

Sniezka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Karpacz”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just came back from 17 days vacations in Karpacz. My resort had a great view of the Sniezka. I was planning on learning how to ski however there was absolutely no snow not even on the top of the mountain. That did not stop me from enjoying the town and area. With no snow and warmer temperatures I spent most of my days hiking on the trails, wondering through the town and just relaxing. Had a short trip to Jelenia Gora- great town-wish had more time there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    76
    27
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Trekking for all ages”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

There are two ways to get to mount sniezka,either trek up or use the ski lift,both give you beautiful views,walking from karpacz is really only for the seasoned trekker,otherwise use the chair lift,be warned,you go on the ski lift on your own,you basically stand waiting for your seat to scoop you up,it is quite fast and if you struggle to cope with heights then you clearly won't enjoy the ride up.
If you do use the ski lift,remember to keep your ticket,you'll need to scan it into a machine so it lets you go down again to karpacz.
You actually then walk the last part up to the top of the mount sniezka,it depends on your overall fitness on how long it will take to get to the top,under-foot is quite rocky and uneven so using trekking poles may help you if your abit unsteady on your feet.
The views and scenery are truly beautiful and once at the top,you get panoramic views of poland and Czech Republic.
You can get food and drink at the restaurant at the top and use the public convenience,you will have to pay for that,but that's common for poland
Great day,highly recommend it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our first taste of trekking”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The sniezka summit is visible from anywhere in Karpacz. When my relatives asked me about the building visible at the summit, I told them That's where we'll be going, I hope! In fact I really wanted to do it but was not sure cos of the kids. We went up by cable chair and then walked it all the way from Mount Kopa. Two trails are available, one longer but not so steep, the other quite steep and at present supposedly closed cos of construction works, although many people were still passing through it. Lovely walks with stunning views. Very expensive restaurant on top. Although summit seemed far away, it's a doable walk even with kids.
We found following site helpful to plan our trip in Karpacz: www.unforgettableholiday.com

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ch0c746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful hike up the mountain on the blue trail.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

beautiful hike up the mountain on the blue trail.

super touristy up the top unfortunately... people coming up in their hordes using the ski lift... took away from the experience...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rovingaussie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Como, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice view.”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice walk on the top of this mountain. Pricey even for polish conditions the restaurant bar on the summit Toilet charge 1 euro for a pee!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warkastrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sniezka also viewed

Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Sniezka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing