We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality”
Review of Hotel Greno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Greno
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Karpacz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for 4 days recently at the Greno hotel and had a very good experience. Staff were very helpful, some did not speak English but always quickly found someone who could. Restaurant breakfast and dinner menus offered a great choice and very tasty food. Spacious room, comfortable bed, extremely clean and very nice bathroom. Plenty of parking and several nice restaurants close by as well. Hotel is situated close to the famous Vang stave church and strange 'gravity spot' - for a bit of sightseeing. If we returned to Karpacz again, we would stay at hotel Greno. Didn't try the spa facilities, so cannot comment on them. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Greno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Have just stayed at the Greno Hotel and was very pleased. The room was immaculately clean and the suite that we were in was large and comfortable. The bathroom was big and had all the usual ammendities that you'd expect.
Breakfast was good but by far and away, the best part was dinner. The restaurant was amazing and the food was superb, easily as good as some much pricier restaurants back home.
The staff were very friendly and would try their best to help you.
The only thing that they could improve on is to add air conditioning in the bedrooms. The lobby etc seemed to have it but it would have been nice in the bedroom too.
Having said that, this is a great hotel and you shouldn't think twice about booking it. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Cpaul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maug0sia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etsl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamilaprzybyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank puszus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpacz hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Karpacz Resort
Mercure Karpacz Resort
#3 of 29 in Karpacz
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#1 of 29 in Karpacz
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vivaldi Hotel Karpacz
Vivaldi Hotel Karpacz
#5 of 29 in Karpacz
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Konradowka Wellnes & SPA
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golebiewski
Hotel Golebiewski
#7 of 29 in Karpacz
424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpejski Hotel
Alpejski Hotel
#14 of 29 in Karpacz
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greno

Address: ul. Olimpijska 2, Karpacz 58-540, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Karpacz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Karpacz
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Greno 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious, three-star Greno Hotel is situated in the very heart of Karpacz, in the immediate vicinity of the Biały Jar ski chair-lift. The Greno Hotel offers services and comfort to its guests in the atmosphere of traditional hospitality.The hotel has 39 rooms and suites, which meet the highest expectations of our guests. A combination of luxurious furniture with classical elegance guarantees a comfortable and unforgettable stay.An unusual Wellness zone is an ideal place for rest, and diverse saunas, a swimming-pool with jacuzzi create a unique and noble atmosphere.Even the little ones are special in our hotel. The hotel playroom welcomes our youngest guests with lots of colors and toys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Greno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing