We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ Live music great”

U Ducha Gor Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Karpacz
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kobylka, Poland
2 reviews
“ Live music great”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect for family visit with children. Kwasnica worth to try as well as shish. Atmosphere original mountain one. Open fireplace gives the natural warm and beer :)

Helpful?
Thank Ljalmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    83
    44
    15
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice mountain vibe”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you are looking for the perfect mountain highlander vibe you will find it here. Beautiful wooden interior and fantastic food right next to one of the best ski slopes in Karpacz. Special highlander dancing and live music show on saturdays. If only the staff would smile more and be more efficient this would be a 5 star spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good taste of polish cusine”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The restaurant is great for parties and family special outings. Food seems to come out in massive quantities and tastes good! Even if you are not interested in the food it is worth going inside to see the decorations and sculpts.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jotrysil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
“Terrible restaurant - STAY AWAY”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

10 Years ago this place was great. Now it is disgusting!!

This restaurant looks nice and inviting from the outside. We were looking forward to a great meal after a hard day walking in the mountains.

Unfortunately the appearance from the outside was the only good thing abot this place. God awful live music played on what sounded like a casio keyboard with a trombone and pan pipes. The music alone made us feel unlike eating anything, however it was almost comical so we decided to stay to see what happened next.

I finally managed to order after the 3rd time of asking to find something they actually had in stock. The waiter was VERY RUDE and arrogant and this did not improve for the rest of the night. Even at the end when he kept our change though there was no chance he was getting a tip for such crappy service. We had to go and ask for our money back!

The food was terrible, tinned soup, deep fried frozen chicken, everything was frozen and re-fried to order. Would never return to this hell hole as long as I live. STAY AWAY

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilleleje, Denmark
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and good local food”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

The restaurant which is an old log cabin, is located in the outskirts of Karpacz. Service is friendly, portions are big and prices are very reasonable. We went there two nights in a row, and I can definitely recommend the place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joergen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Ducha Gor Restaurant also viewed

Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
 
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to U Ducha Gor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing