We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with few shortcomings”
Review of Hotel Gwarna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gwarna
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Legnica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel is new and modern, clean and pretty much everything works. It is inside shopping centre, with closed parking. Rooms were spacious and nice, with large balcony. Excellent breakfast, massive amount of choices, fresh fruits, good coffee. We had no time to use spa or pool, but it is there and I think it is included in price.On the other hand, they apparently don't understand concept of double room, we got twin with two beds pushed together, but with significant spacing between, quite uncomfortable to sleep. Not bad, but a bit overpriced restaurant with not many choices.

Room Tip: We got a room with large balcony, nice views over the city, you might ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is a beautiful place, breakfast is a king's feast (I had thirds!), great location and the pool & sauna is really good too. My only complaint is that the hotel front desk staff don't speak English (Polish & German only) and that I was charged much more than I was quoted. I made my booking via telephone and when I queried the much higher charges, the front desk staff couldn't explain why but refused to change it. I also wouldn't recommend spa services at this hotel either - they are very average and some services are below average, though their prices are expensive.

Room Tip: If you can get it, request the king size bed - so roomy and luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarbieMegaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

On my last visit to Legnica, I was thrilled to see a new, upscale-looking hotel, especially when I found out it had a spa attached. My partner and I wanted mani-pedis and the other places around town seemed to cater to older ladies (with the exception of one place that wouldn't have reservations for a week, by which time we would already be gone). We were given a tour of the spa by a very enthusiastic young woman and booked manis, pedis, and massages for the following day. We were booked for 14:00, and were told to book out about three hours. I made plans to meet one of my aunts at 19:30 and we were good to go.

I should mention that this place isn't cheap. We were booked for a "pedicure spa", "manicure spa", and undisclosed massage. They started with the manicures--simple shape-up and shellac polish for me, shape-up and regular varnish for my partner.

It took two and a half hours.

My nails were left lumpy, divoted, and the shellac settled in literal lumps all over my nails. She strayed so far from my actual cuticle and the sides of my nail that only 2/3 of the nail was covered. My partner's nails were botched: the shape ruined, and the polish streaky. I had two cuts on my nail bed that I didn't notice until later. Neither of us has ever had a mani take so long, and neither of us has ever had such a terrible polish job. They must never have done this before.

We were encouraged to stay for pedis, and were promised it would only take 30 minutes.

The pedis took an additional 2.5 hours. I had three cuts on my feet, one that (I found out later) was bleeding. The polish was sloppily applied, and she smeared my nail badly, then attempted to quickly paint back over it. We refused to stay for massage--we were already seriously late and very, very upset. My nail smudged all over again from where she'd attempted to fix it, and I was allowed to leave with polish all over my big toe--and limping from the cuts on the ball of my foot.

For this, I paid 360 zlotych. Without massage. With cuts, and with polish that we immediately removed. I then had to purchase antibacterial cream to use on all the cuts I had. When we phoned the next day to complain to management, we were only offered "cosmetics" if we wanted them, and they refused to issue a refund.

Do not go here for spa services. This place should be shut down. I will post pictures as soon as I have my camera charged.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank AriEila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arekmikler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dasza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ralf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 813dariuszb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legnica hotels
0.5 mi away
Qubus Hotel Legnica
Qubus Hotel Legnica
#1 of 11 in Legnica
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Przy Baszcie
Hotel Przy Baszcie
#6 of 11 in Legnica
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palacyk
Hotel Palacyk
#7 of 11 in Legnica
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milenium
Hotel Milenium
#4 of 11 in Legnica
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kamieniczka
Hotel Kamieniczka
#3 of 11 in Legnica
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sekowski
Hotel Sekowski
#5 of 11 in Legnica
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gwarna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gwarna

Address: ul. Zlotoryjska 30, Legnica 59-220, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Legnica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Legnica
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gwarna 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Gwarna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing