We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not big but amazing wellness center”
Review of Hotel Krysztal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Krysztal
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Szklarska Poreba
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not big but amazing wellness center”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hotel in mountain style, stands out from other hotels in Szklarska Poreba. Located in the center, which is a plus, the downside is the lack of a garden. We recommend coffee with a large variety of desserts and cakes (probably made ​​on site). Wellness facilities captivated us with a beautiful swimming pool and saunas stylized as underground caves

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    41
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
39
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
warsaw
Level Contributor
185 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Spent here long May weekend. Overall very nice hotel and good choice if you valuate spa area.

+ Good location in center, close to hiking trails
+ parking
+ modern building
+ nice staff, got good hints
+ ok rooms, full carpets in our room (had normal room without balcony)
+ excellent spa area: pool, jacuzzi, few saunas (might be crowded if hotel is full..)
+ bar/bowling downstairs
+ nice cafe outside

- basic breakfast
- bit pricey

would return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Spent three days at the Hotel Krysztal during the start of the Euro 2012. Spent time in Poland to go hiking and explore some new territory. Was surprised to still see snow in the mountains in June! Would love to come back in winter.

The Hotel Krysztal was very friendly and even had its own secure parking when all the street parking was full. Rooms feel very modern and western with amenities and a beautiful view of the moutains. Breakfast spread was very good although seemed pretty quiet--must not have been many people traveling in Szklarska that time of year. Spa and pool were very relaxing after a long day in the mountains and I especially enjoyed the artistic atmosphere that was a pleasant contrast to the bleach white tiles in most swimming pools.

Another positive aspect of the Krysztal is the central location to everything in town--restaurants, stores, bus station, and meandering streets to explore. The one disappointment was that it wasn't closer to the train station, but as I figured out, not many people travel by train in Szklarska. The bus is much more popular.

Because I was there during the Euro 2012, hosted by Poland, I had the great fortune to enjoy the unique cultural experience of watching Polish soccer with an enthusiastic crowd of fans in the hotel's basement bar. It was a very clean, modern bar and a great place to watch the sporting event. I'm pretty sure there were both locals as well as travelers enjoying the space. My one regret is that I didn't take the opportunity to go bowling in the bowling alley.

I look forward to heading back to the Krysztal in Szklarska Poreba in the winter sometime soon...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Visited here with wife and 8 year old daughter in a luxury room during June 2012. Overall a reasonable quality small hotel, a little overpriced but we can recommend a stay but with some caveats. The star system isnt adequate enough to explain this hotel so do read the review. We probably wont return despite the high rating.

Hotels in Poland are moving towards standard European prices. If so they must offer the same quality. Parking at Krystal is provided and arrival was very easy with a formal and well trained receptionist. The room (luxury) was fine in itself with nice carpet and very clean, but no bath or balcony was disappointing in "luxury" accomodation. That said, the room furnishings are well above the standard usually encountered in the mountain regions of Poland and the room was large.

Breakfast was below average. A small selection and hot food had almost run out with no replacement , half an hour before the breakfast closed.

There is a bar with sweets facing the street. Nice, and again helpful staff.
Opposite on the same street, one building up from the hotel there is a restaurant that serves HUGE schabowy and Polish food portions. Tasty and generous - its a must visit so eating in the evenings is a pleasure.

The wellness centre is well presented with a beautiful pool with star like ceiling. However, like so many hotels with small pools, this is not big enough to swim properly but is cold so is not pleasant to just sit in. Meanwhile very few beds are provided so really in the end the area is uncomfortable unless you get into the jacuzzi. During our visit ignorant business men on a training course occupied this for hours at a time, preventing the families from accessing it. They also had glass bottles and cups at the pool and dive bombed the pool. The pool attendant did nothing and seemed absent most of the time. This single event factor really spoiled our stay and we will try other hotels in future.

Bowling and a stylish bar are available. We did not try them.

Overall, a reasonable quality hotel, a little over priced and more suitable for the singles crowd than families in our opinion. Probably very nice off season or any weekend they dont have a conference/team exercise. Training of the pool staff is required.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony - dont assume you get it with luxury rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank britnpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Really recommend this Hotel, well located, excellent SPA center. I am sure I come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was in this hotel in January.It was absolutely wonderful time. By far the number 1 hotel in Szklarska Poreba . First class swish cuisine and really its SPA and Wellness , maybe not so spacious, however the best I have ever seen . And let alone the best cross country ski region in Central Europe (World Cup scene) only 6 km away (1 euro by bus and train , or 9 euro by Taxi) .

Room Tip: no matter which one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merkuryszczecin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Szklarska Poreba hotels
0.6 mi away
Cristal Resort Szklarska Poreba by Zdrojowa
Cristal Resort Szklarska Poreba ...
#5 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sasanka
Hotel Sasanka
#3 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Willa Odkrywcow
Hotel Willa Odkrywcow
#1 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Jakuszyce Hotel Sport & Spa
Jakuszyce Hotel Sport & Spa
#7 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bossa Nova Hotel & Sound
Bossa Nova Hotel & Sound
#8 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agat
Hotel Agat
#11 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krysztal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krysztal

Property: Hotel Krysztal
Address: ul. 1 Maja 19, Szklarska Poreba 58-580, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Szklarska Poreba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Szklarska Poreba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Krysztal 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Kryształ Conference & Spa is located in Szklarska Poręba, 600 metres from the Szrenica Chairlift. It offers bright rooms with air conditioning and an LCD TV with satellite channels.Each room at the Hotel Kryształ is decorated with elegant furniture and comes with a minibar, a safe and free internet. Some offer a balcony, and all have a bathrobe and slippers.The Kryształ Conference and Spa has ski storage facilities that include a skiing-shoe drying device, and a place to store bicycles.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the hotel restaurant, which offers European and Polish dishes. You can enjoy a drink at the pub or a cup of coffee in the on-site café.The hotel spa & wellness centre offers an indoor pool, a hot tub and massage treatments. In the evening, you can enjoy a game of bowling or billiards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Krysztal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing