We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
16
38
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
38
12
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

"don't touch this", "don't take your breakfast food away", "don't..." signs doesn't build relationship between hotel staff and guests. I felt like I was visiting museum which is little bit annoying. Hotel tries to look really fancy and it might appear so at the first glance, however details tend to be disappointing. I would say it's not 100% genuine. Even tough they try for the place to be children friendly there is not outside playing ground (only indoor room) which needs to be considered by every visiting family.
To be not totally biased I need to admit that location and breakfast is really good. All on all you can take good photos of the place and pretend you've visited real palace ;)

Room Tip: high floors have good views but stairs are really step and it gets some effort to get there ;)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czarny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

old style hotel, well maintained, lovely decor. very comfortable bed. lovely bathroom. everything clean and comfortable. dinner did not disappoint nor did the service. onsite parking. easy walk into town. with the windows open we could hear water running in a nearby brook, no road noise, only from a nearby disco but that was not an issue. breakfast was pleasing, not of choices. no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moores101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel was fine. The location was out of the way (up a hill from town) but really not too far away from things. Nice area. The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view. Lots of cats around the hotel (all were outside) and many were quite friendly. The hotel staff was courteous but not overly so – language barrier could have been a factor, but most spoke good enough English and we certainly had no problems. A couple of downsides – 1. The internet didn’t work in the room – had to go to the lobby or the restaurant to get on line. 2. The hotel restaurant was just so-so, kind of inconsistent. Service was very good but food inconsistent. Overall, I’d stay there again, but can’t quite give it a ‘5’.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

hotel has a good location, we stayed two days, the room was good maybe a little bit old( probably needs refresh) the staff were ok, friendly and helpfully, food is typically for hotels( breakfast) but dinner is ok, im not sure that hotel is worth paying much more than other ,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was called Weneda and had a great experience back then. Recently this property has been sold to new owners and has gone through extensive renovations which is very apparent as you look around the rooms and the dining room . It is all very clean.
This hotel is a combination of old and new , with one wing being an old castle like building with the premium rooms and the other a newer addition with smaller but comfortable rooms, all joined with a walkway.
The best part is the location. It is located on a hill, just a walking distance to the main strip and all the attractions that it offers , yet far enough from the traffic and noise. Just steps down the hill and you are in the middle of it all with restaurants , shops , even live bend playing every night from 4:30pm till 10 pm.
This July me and my wife decided to visit Szklarska Poremba and stay at Szrenicowy Dwor as this was the place that we stayed at on our first trip together back in 2002.
Immediately we noticed the changes to the rooms and lobby but one thing that stayed true is the level of service that we received from the staff members. From the reception desk to the dinning room staff, everyone was very pleasant , helpful and always smiling.
This may not be the cheapest option in town but definitely worth the money. When visiting Szklarska Poremba, do yourself a favour and stay at Szrenicowy Dwor. You will not be disapointed. I know we will return next time we get a chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romx72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews