We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay and visit Książ Castle”
Review of Przy Oslej Bramie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Przy Oslej Bramie
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Walbrzych
Czestochowa, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good place to stay and visit Książ Castle”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Old farm buildings converted to a hotel. Not everything is perfect but very climatically and nice. Food for dinner basic but tasty, breakfast a little bit too poor. Very friendly service.
A great place to discover the magnificent Castle Książ.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding in the Castel Zamek Ksaiz, the hotel is what I would consider to be a three star, very clean (cleaning staff in every day)bed was comfartable and despite my room being at the front didn't here a thing from passing tourists and possibly the vodka which was flowing at the wedding. Obviously I tooka hair dryer and adaptor, although I believe if you have forgotten the hotel staff go out of their way to help. As we were attending a wedding and food and drink was flowing, we only had the one opportunity to sample the food, which I found to excellent and great value for money. The room itself cost approx £23 per night with breakfast, which we ate at the sister hotel in the castle grounds .Zamkowy. Cost of meals when we did have the opprotunity to pay were cheap 3 main courses, 3 beers, 2 desserts and 2 coffees approx £22. The castle itself is well worth a visit and I think this is an ideal base to travel around.

Room Tip: choice of three hotels within the castle grounds of similar quality a rating, although some have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

There is a castle nearby. The hotel was the servants quarters. There is no elevator. Lifting a heavy bad was not fun but when traveling you have to make do. Staying there is like going back in time to medieval times. We stay there because near there are the Reise bunkers and that is what we came to see.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberrifles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
1,329 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,717 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

During my recent visit to Walbrzych, I dined at Przy Oslej Bramie on two evenings, and both dining experiences were very good. This restaurant, located on the castle grounds, comes recommended by other hotels in the area. On my first visit I had a Greek salad followed by grilled chicken with garlic butter and potatoes. On the second time I dined there, I had a Greek salad followed by a mushroom pasta dish. Both meals were very good, as was the service. I would return to this restaurant the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: I did not stay at this hotel; I did, however, dine at its restaurant on two occasions in May. In ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

location in a peaceful location in Landscape Park, near the beautiful castle. Rooms have different sizes - our was huge about 20-25 meters, perhaps it was an apartment (but our friend's room was tiny- apart from double bed there was not much floorspace left). . As we did not have any special requests I can not say whether staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good, wide choice- different kinds of bread, cheeses, ham, jams, juices, fresh fruits, but coffee was awful (but you could buy good coffee)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Pata_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We've stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is located inside the castle premises which are beautiful (especially the main castle and the huge park\forest). The rooms are large with big windows facing the entrance garden. No elevator so you have to carry your luggage by hand upstairs (one floor). Breakfast nothing fancy, dinning room was quite crowded when we visited it. There is a very good restaurant nearby (inside the gate building) with discount for hotel guests. I believe that there are not many better alternatives in the area and this hotel is fine and not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omriqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

The hotel is located within the buildings at the entrance of the Castle Ksiaz and as such the rooms are large, with old furniture and an effort to modernize. Alas, that's where everything stops. The double bed had two single matresses with a huge space in-between, and the duvets were spring-season duvets with no cover. Fortunately, the rooms were warm. The shower had no hot water and with winter temperatures outside we were not willing to take a freezing shower. We reported it the same morning, then we had breakfast. The breakfast is a buffet with a good variety, but the coffee is instant NesCafe. If you want decent coffee, there is an espresso machine, but you'll pay for it. After breakfast we had the unpleasant surprise that not only the shower was not fixed but also the room was never visited by the cleaners. We spent three days using the shower of another couple that were kind enough to offer to us, and during our stay the room was never cleaned (even though other rooms were) and the shower was never fixed no matter our calls. We got even more frustrated when the personnel would not even discuss a discount. Ah, and be prepared for communication through sign language as they barely speak English.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank La8os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walbrzych hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walbrzych
5.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Walbrzych
Ibis Styles Walbrzych
#1 of 4 in Walbrzych
244 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua Zdroj
Hotel Aqua Zdroj
#2 of 4 in Walbrzych
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel  Arkadia
Hotel Arkadia
#4 of 4 in Walbrzych
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Maria Helena Hotel
Maria Helena Hotel
#1 of 2 in Szczawno Zdroj
22 reviews
7.7 mi away
Piotr Hotel SPA & Wellness
Piotr Hotel SPA & Wellness
#1 of 2 in Boguszow-Gorce
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zamkowy
Hotel Zamkowy
#5 of 6 in Walbrzych
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Przy Oslej Bramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Przy Oslej Bramie

Property: Przy Oslej Bramie
Address: ul. Piastow Slaskich 1 | (58-300 Wałbrzych St.), Walbrzych 58-306, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Walbrzych
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Walbrzych
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Przy Oslej Bramie 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Przy Oslej Bramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing