We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anom Kerti
Bali, Indonesia

Average Polish hotel

Review of Hotel Vega
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2016via mobile
The bedroom has 2 single beds with limited springs. OK for a few nights.
Food in the restaurant was less than average. It clearly needs an update to match international taste.
Bathroom with shower and toilet is fairly good and was clean.
WIFI was fast enough with fair reception throughout the building.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£62
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £62
1.7 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£110
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Doubletree
    £110
2.6 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Pool
£65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £65
2.1 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £71
2.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £73
2.2 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £101
  • Expedia.com
    £112
1.9 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Wroclaw King Superior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £51
1.9 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £65
  • Expedia.com
    £65
1.7 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • ibis Styles
    £79
2.4 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • MGallery
    £112
3.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wroclaw
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
14
38
26
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
38
26
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

For the price of 4 star hotel I got a room on last floor with no air-con. It was too hot to sleep there whether the window was closed or open. On the other hand for breakfast everything was cold including scrambled eggs, hotdogs and pancake. The view from the window was a bit industrial/post apocalyptic, but some may like it. Needed to use two separate lifts/ stairs to get to my room. The positive spin was the WAN. Transmission was very good, you can have a telco from the room if you need to.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P0droznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

After a long day you want to relax in a clean room and have a little food. The room could do with a paint and a bit of a touch up. The place feels tired.
Went to reception at 20:00hrs, was told bar and restaurant don't open till 21:00. Returned at said time to be told they are both closed. Bar and restaurant only open for 1 Hour between 2000 and 2100hrs. So be prepared to be there or miss out. Not sure why I was told it didn't open till 9.
Personally I won't be back, there is far better out there and better run. Save your cash.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D7506NBscottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed in the Hotel Vega on the end of April, in a double superior room.

Good things:

- Price: it was OK for being a high season (close to the 1st-May bank holiday)
- Staff: gently faces in reception.
- Breakfast: it was OK.
- A Lidl supermarket just out of the front door.
- Free WIFI.
- Tram stop just in front of the hotel, just 5 tram stops to get to the Old Town.

Cons:

- Baby cot: you have to pay for it
- Parking: you have to pay for it (28zl/day), but there's free parking just outside the hotel.
- No frills in the room. TV set is just too old, shower water temperature was difficult to set. No fridge in the room. The kid's bed is a sofa-bed (not so confortable a as "normal" bed).

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felixrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in Wroclaw. About 5 km from centrum. The hotel is very fine standard and the room and service is top. The cleaning level has to be better. And the food is not the best.
But the price you Pay, match perfekt what you get..

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nielsen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

I visited the university and was staying there for two days. Very nice hotel and I recommend it to those who might visit the university in the future. The Internet is not very strong. Breakfast is very good. Room is very clean. Services are good, too.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank xiangenhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews