We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£58
Expedia.com
£54
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£54
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ryan M
United Kingdom

Comfort and convenience at the doorstep to Wroclaw

Review of Hotel Vega
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2016
Friendly staff. Decent facilities for a short stay. Location only 10 minutes from city centre.

Nice breakfast selection for both traditional and local cuisines however could offer more continental variety Late night functions on ground floor can be heard loudly on first floor.

Room was a comfortable deluxe on 2nd floor facing the car park. on the corner.
More comfy pillows would be nice or just 4 per double bed.

Be warned if there is a party in the main function room then be prepared for a sleepless night if you stay on the first floor.
Date of stay: June 2016
Room Tip: 2nd floor corner.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£66
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Vio.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £69
2.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
£60
  • Novotel
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
    £60
1.7 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Wroclaw King Superior
Scandic Hotels
£66
  • Booking.com
    £66
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £66
1.9 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£69
  • Hotels.com
    £69
  • Trip.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £69
2.1 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£94
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Trip.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £94
3.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£54
  • Novotel
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £54
2.2 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive
Booking.com
£147
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £98
2.2 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£53
  • ibis
    £53
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Expedia.com
    £53
1.7 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£110
  • Priceline
    £195
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
1.5 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£77
  • Hotels.com
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £76
19.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wroclaw
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
14
38
26
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
38
26
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our first room had two windows facing to the street (and the nearby tram), and hence was so noisy we needed to use earplugs to be able to sleep. The very friendly staff offered us a more quiet room for the second night, which really was better.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katzenbeisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Hote Vega is quite far from a city center but not that far ( 15 mins by car ) to Woclaw Stadium. It means it is rather a good place for a quick business stay or a concert trip.
Rooms are basic but clean and reffer to let's say 3-star standards.
Interesting and tasty breakfasts are served in a restaurant, at the same time a lunch offer isn't that good.
There is a paid parking lot at the front of a hotel and a series of free wifi's. Ironing desk could be fount at the front of lift at each level.
There are lots of parking places around the hotel ( i.e. at the front of discounter ) but I am not sure how much safe it is.
The surrounding of a hotel is typical old urban one so do not expect to find anything charming behind a window glass.
Friendly and helpful staff, usually quite reasonable price as for Wroclaw.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The bedroom has 2 single beds with limited springs. OK for a few nights.
Food in the restaurant was less than average. It clearly needs an update to match international taste.
Bathroom with shower and toilet is fairly good and was clean.
WIFI was fast enough with fair reception throughout the building.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anomkertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

For the price of 4 star hotel I got a room on last floor with no air-con. It was too hot to sleep there whether the window was closed or open. On the other hand for breakfast everything was cold including scrambled eggs, hotdogs and pancake. The view from the window was a bit industrial/post apocalyptic, but some may like it. Needed to use two separate lifts/ stairs to get to my room. The positive spin was the WAN. Transmission was very good, you can have a telco from the room if you need to.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P0droznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

After a long day you want to relax in a clean room and have a little food. The room could do with a paint and a bit of a touch up. The place feels tired.
Went to reception at 20:00hrs, was told bar and restaurant don't open till 21:00. Returned at said time to be told they are both closed. Bar and restaurant only open for 1 Hour between 2000 and 2100hrs. So be prepared to be there or miss out. Not sure why I was told it didn't open till 9.
Personally I won't be back, there is far better out there and better run. Save your cash.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D7506NBscottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews