We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet!”
Review of Cinnamon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinnamon Hostel
Ranked #12 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It's a really nice hostel, very comfortable, clean, and with very nice details. Also the room with guitars and that stuff.
Recommendable, of course!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pablito O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

during my visits in wroclaw i always stay in cinnamon hostel. its in a quite location, but close to the center and the staff is very helpful. the rooms a well designed and they are not crowding people together like in many ordinary only-money-making-hostels. what else can i say? :)

Room Tip: i tried basil and lavender till now and they are both facing south and they are relatively - but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PYHostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hostel was so warm and nice to stay in. It smells of cinnamon, so nice. We returned after being out in the snow all day to a warm, friendly cinnamon smelling haven. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I've spent over 3 weeks over the last 2 years in ye ole Sin-a-mon and I really have nothing but praise to shower on these lovely people. I have formed great friendships and they've always taken care of all my needs and even maken sure my drunken corpse ended up in the right bunk at night (thanks Kuba!). I highly recommend checking in if you're passing through the WrocLOVE. Thanks for the Spy Maps too!!!! Sweetness

Room Tip: Lavender for the Poor, Curry for the meek and Safron for the rich!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thymn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I have mixed filings about Cinnamon. On one hand location is great, parking place is available and photos are superb. Plus the breakfast is available.

On the other hand rooms do not look as good in reality as in pictures. There are only two male toilets (not a clean ones) and a single shower. In women bathroom there is only a part separation of the toilet and the shower. During our stay there were plenty of programmers there and the que to the male shower was way too long. Plus once you got there it smelled :(

Room Tip: Larger ones looked more pleasant then the small (i.e. go for dormitory rather then double)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BragiRagnarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed at the Cinnamon for a month while doing a course in Wroclaw! It was awesome! Clean! Friendly! Safe! I really can't say enough good things about this hostel. Might be the best that I have ever stayed in. Kuba and the rest of the Cinnamon gang were always pleasant and cheerful! It really is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Excellent central location between the train station and Old Town. On a main road with tram lines but insulated from street hassle through courtyard setting. Rooms are perfectly adequate and beds comfortable.

Breakfast is basic but sets guests up for the day at no added cost. I very much appreciated the fact I didn’t have to go outside to get a decent cup of joe of a morning.

There are 2 showers for female guests. Having never stayed in a Polish backpackers hostel before this, I couldn’t say if this is generous or not facilities-wise but these were clean and functional with hot water all day long.

Staff worked well with my online enquiries, offering prompt replies when we needed a private room at 12 days notice- they booked us in for three nights and kept us informed about emerging vacancies. Once we arrived, they were polite, welcoming and their English was excellent.

You can access the internet free of charge at the reception area. There are soft drinks for sale, a big t.v and a couple of couches.

Sadly, at the time of writing there is no common room where international visitors can convene- this fell prey to a fire recently. When you're off out in the neighbourhood, ulica Kazimierza Wielkiego itself has a number of of eateries and there’s a big cinema-the Helios- down the road showing subtitled English language films.

If you want to go for a dip between 6am and midnight , there’s the wowser Centrum swimming complex-founded 1897-at nearby ulica Teatralna. Travelling round? There's a sister hostel 175km away in Poznan.

The Cinnamon is not-unlike many in Wroclaw-obviously a party pad. Generally, it offers excellent value for money with a no-worries atmosphere when the going’s good. However, it does accept stag parties and school groups. This is where it has, alas the potential to become a problem environment.

During three of the five nights of our stay here, noise nuisance from two separate and inadequately supervised Polish high schools was absolutely infernal. Hostel staff need back-up here to enforce the house rules-that it should be quiet between 10pm and 6am .

Perhaps a security guard is something the Cinnamon should be seriously thinking about because incidents like this are super-stressful-the last thing one needs after a long journey-and bad for business: The din is the one factor that would make me think twice about either A returning or B unreservedly recommending this address to others.

Room Tip: All on one level- small parties might be keen to avoid very close proximity to the Lavender Room. Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fidelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
4.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
0.9 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
0.8 mi away
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Friends Hostel
Friends Hostel
#7 of 138 in Wroclaw
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Mleczarnia
Hostel Mleczarnia
#8 of 138 in Wroclaw
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Wratislavia
Hostel Wratislavia
#2 of 138 in Wroclaw
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hostel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range: £10 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choose Cinnamon Hostel in the centre of Wroclaw?Cinnamon Hostel is situated just 5 minutes walk form the historic market square in the centre of what is widely known as Poland's most beautiful city. We are well set back from the road and behind us is a preserved historic site which means noise levels are minimal. Our excellent location means that you will not need to take taxis in order to enjoy the many delights this wonderful city has to offer.Many people choose our hostel over hotel accomodation because, not only is it more affordable, it is also much less impersonal, giving you the opportunity to meet new and interesting people from around the world. We have had everyone from priests to pop stars stay with us so diversity is guarunteed.We offer comfortable and clean accomodation in a friendly and relaxed environment where we aim to make you feel thoroughly at home. Our reception is open 24hrs a day where you will find our staff very welcoming and happy to help and guide you through the city. If you need to know where is good to go, just ask and we will show you all the best places to suit your tastes.Weather you are alone, a couple or a large group, we can provide you with a room to suit your needs without burning all your hard earned cash. If it is value, quality and friendlyness you are looking for then you are in the right place. We look forward to seeing you soon.FREE BREAKFAST !FREE TOWELS !FREE WIFI ! BICYCLE RENTAL ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Cinnamon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing