We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Warm Welcome Hostel right next to Old Town”
Review of Cinnamon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinnamon Hostel
Ranked #21 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed 4 different hostels in total while I traveled in Poland and I like Cinnamon Hostel the most :)

Even before my arrival, staff was kind in our correspondence and their response was really quick ! Every time they responded, they always wrote down his/her name in the end, which is a really efficient way for them to take over duties/mattes/guest's requests.

During my stay, I met only 4 staff in person ( I think there a bit more staff working there ) Everybody was so lovely and knows where to go and how.They know their town very well.

This is not a party hostel, nothing is scheduled every night for guests to have fun, so it is rather quiet hostel but there is plenty of public space for anyone. There is a huge TV at reception, there are many ways to have fun.

I believe that each room has hanger rack and small coffee table. Hanger rack with hangers is really useful, you don't need to hang your coat on a tiny coat hook.
There are under Bed Storage Drawers for each bed but it is not lockable, if you worry about your belonging, you can use locker with key next to reception.

Free wifi connection, Free towel, a desktop computer at reception for guests to use, good breakfast, which is more than just cereal, indeed.

This hostel is located between Old Town and Train Station but Old Town would be a bit closer. There is no tram going to Train/Bus station directly from the closest tram station which is just in front. Still it is walking distance from station to get to hostel. If you don't have a suitcase, it might be less than 15 minutes to get to.

This building itself is rather old with no lift, you might find the bathroom a bit old. Yes, probably bathroom could be improved slightly, but no worries, it is clean literally. Oh, there are 2 public shower rooms, it is kinda mixed for both men and women.

Room Tip: Probably the room right next to kitchen would be the worst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hostel was the best highlight of our trip through the region. It has a reception area, living room, recreation area and a full service kitchen with a large sit down table to enjoy some cooking and your meals. We stayed in a double room which is quite roomy (it fits a double room with a small twin bed). The building had tall ceilings and large windows. It's in a quiet residential area. Location wise, it was safe and within 5 minutes of walking distance to the city center. I would stay there again if I would travel in the region in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lio_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fortunately we just spent one night at this hostel. We made a reservation at this hostel after reading the good reviews in different websites.

It's a twenty minute walk from the main train station, centrally located.

We were giving the room called 'Curry', just by the kitchen. Simply avoid it. It was perfectly clean, and the beds were good enough. However, if you try to have a long rest, you simply won't have it. People passing by on their way to the kitchen (and to the common bathroom nearby) seemed to care a dime of other people's rest.

However, what concerned us the most was how cold the room got at night. We were provided with two extra blankets, but the temperature was unbearable. And this was in September!!

We also have mixed feelings about the staff. On the day of our arrival, we were welcomed by a very nice young lady (blonde, glasses, perfect English) and she explained us everything about Wroclaw. She even gave me some valuable information about the best places in town to eat pierogi. Highly appreciated!

However, on the morning of our departure (on the 22nd of September), we had to deal with one of the most insensitive persons I've ever encountered in my life. This young lady seemed to think that walking in stilettos on a tile floor (the kitchen floor) at 5.30 a.m. is completely perfect. She even started moving furniture without thinking that there were two people trying to sleep in the room just close to the kitchen. That's funny because there're posters everywhere asking people to be quiet from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m.

One hour later, when we were having breakfast all by ourselves at the kitchen, the same lady came into the room and, even though my companion said 'Good morning', she didn't bother looking at us... Guess there's someone who needs to take some urgent customer service lessons!

Room Tip: Avoid the room called 'Curry'... Close to the kitchen. Terribly noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG_Vermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent location - really, it's way better than Grandpa's that's way out of the center.
Really clean, offers free lockers & towels.
Price includes a really nice breakfast with coffee, serials and toast.
There's a nice chill room & a big TV with loads of channels (HBO etc) & video games.
The staff is really really friendly and helps you out with everything.
Somehow it's always quiet and relaxed atmosphere and the toilets are never occupied - how do they do it?!

Anyhow, it is very nice here and if I ever come back to this lovely city this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarasve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The location is excellent (right across the street from the main square), the staff are friendly and helpful, it was pretty clean, and most importantly, the guests were quiet! The staff helped me with any internet problems and they have me a good map of the city center and circled all the points of interest. It's also near a galleria with a grocery store and a couple tram stops, as well as 15 minute walking distance from the bus station. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Really close to trains staions and old town. Wroclaw is a town where you can easily walk anywhere. The staff helped me to find good beer baars and food places. A bit hot town. The staff lady even offered to make me breakfast at 5 am. For a small con was that it was really quiet, and alot of families (not a minus for everyone). I still recommend this place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Excellent localization, helpfull stuff and good accomodation made this hostel the best choice I could have made. Located almost exactly in between train station and main square Cinnamon Hostel guarantees you won't get too tired getting there with luggage (which is always one of my priorities) and end up five minutes walk from the city center at the same time.

Room Tip: All rooms are considerably quiet since they overlook the yard, not the street; it may be noisy durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alizaryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
4.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
0.9 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 75 in Wroclaw
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#38 of 75 in Wroclaw
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Friends Hostel
Friends Hostel
#13 of 143 in Wroclaw
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Mleczarnia
Hostel Mleczarnia
#9 of 143 in Wroclaw
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hostel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range: £9 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choose Cinnamon Hostel in the centre of Wroclaw?Cinnamon Hostel is situated just 5 minutes walk form the historic market square in the centre of what is widely known as Poland's most beautiful city. We are well set back from the road and behind us is a preserved historic site which means noise levels are minimal. Our excellent location means that you will not need to take taxis in order to enjoy the many delights this wonderful city has to offer.Many people choose our hostel over hotel accomodation because, not only is it more affordable, it is also much less impersonal, giving you the opportunity to meet new and interesting people from around the world. We have had everyone from priests to pop stars stay with us so diversity is guarunteed.We offer comfortable and clean accomodation in a friendly and relaxed environment where we aim to make you feel thoroughly at home. Our reception is open 24hrs a day where you will find our staff very welcoming and happy to help and guide you through the city. If you need to know where is good to go, just ask and we will show you all the best places to suit your tastes.Weather you are alone, a couple or a large group, we can provide you with a room to suit your needs without burning all your hard earned cash. If it is value, quality and friendlyness you are looking for then you are in the right place. We look forward to seeing you soon.FREE BREAKFAST !FREE TOWELS !FREE WIFI ! BICYCLE RENTAL ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Cinnamon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing