We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very individual style”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel Mleczarnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Mleczarnia
Ranked #13 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very individual style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The place has a really nice athmosphere, ther is mostly old furniture and everything is arranged very lovlingly. One can reach the main party of the city by foot, but there is no free parking close to the venue. The staff was friendly and helpful all the time. Basically I have nothing severe to complain about and can only emphasize the nice athmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    13
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
16
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for three nights in a self contained/double room. More than reasonable at about £90 (149pln per night)
If you've never been before to either wroclaw or this hostel, I couldn't recommend either of them more highly. This Hostel is a 3 minute walk from the old square and benefits hugely from its location; it's not raucously noisy at night and the bars/restaurants in the area are more local and authentic than the central tourist traps.
The room itself has en suite bathroom is clean and has great views. It's a wee bit quirky in it's design but that adds to the charm- the whole hostel has its own "vintage" style, I'd recommend viewing via google etc before you book, The food and bar downstairs is fantastic.Really outstanding place.
The best thing we both have to say about it however, is the staff. Unbelievably friendly/helpful/accommodating. Every recommendation they have made has been spot on and although we know wroclaw well (this is my 7th visit-but the first time i've stayed at mlczarnia), I'm sure i will insist on staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czerwonybialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

The Mlezarnia is no ordinary hostel. The rooms are large, with lots of light, high ceilings, wooden floors and a lot of space. The hostel has an old world feel with furnishings that are solid and have an antique type feel. The staff were always gracious, helpful and available. The common area also had a lot of light for the kitchen where you could make tea and eating area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelersez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We spent 3 nights with my wife and my 2 little children in this hostel, 250 Zl. per night.

Not far from the old city, with nice and helpful welcome desk, very cleverly organised hostel : the big kitchen with glas roof is surrounded by old chic rooms. We got the most aristocratic one : number 1, with high ceiling, old library and a bathroom. So we had an extra bed for our son and a baby coat for the other.

No breakfast, but the bar downstairs is almost always open and spreads on the courtyard. There is also one computer in the hostel's kitchen, and even toys for little children !

Room Tip: Room nb 1 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Great feel, great area, great staff. The decor is the best for any hostel I ever stayed in. Awesome bar downstairs...

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Myles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

The room was clean, but the heating was literally non-existant. To be honest, the room was freezing cold--we slept until three blankets. The windows were broken, and the staff had stuffed a bedsheet in the frame in order to stop the draft.

At the end of the stay, I complained that the room was very cold. The staff (who were polite, but not very friendly) offered me a 10 EUR discount. I thought that was not much compensation.

It's a charming place, but the staff need to be more helpful and the heating needs to be fixed. For 50 EUR a night, there are plenty of better options in Breslau.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibrahimdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Having stayed in Wroclaw before and the hostel I stayed was far from idyllic I was absolutely astounded by this what I hostel which seemed to have an Old Tymie feel. It is located very close to the city's main square and the atmosphere was really warm. The staff were more than helpful. The staff did my laundry which was done with a heart and a half and were insulted if I offered to pay.
The hostel is located above a public house/Cafe ie was frequented by punters looking for coffee and cakes during the day and was a hive of activity at night with many of the young proffesionals.
Below the pub was another floor where there was Polish dances of all sorts with generally people of all ages having a hell of a time.
The square has restaurant of all types at very very reasonable prices.
There is a bus that goes to the airport passing very close to the Hotel/Hostel.
Forgot to mention that this has rooms for all different prices with luxury in proportion to the prices.
Wroclaw is beautiful.
A lot of Polish Arty types stay here as it is located close to the theatre hub.
When I stayed originally the sun was splitting the rocks. I went again a month later and it was brass monkeys and the hostel was pretty much unhabitated but for me and 1 more client.
Pick your time carefully if going to Wroclaw I would say.
Such splendour at hostel prices
A unique treasure!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy_Cappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
0.6 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostel Wratislavia
Hostel Wratislavia
#2 of 121 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Friends Hostel
Friends Hostel
#10 of 121 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#3 of 121 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Mleczarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mleczarnia

Property: Hostel Mleczarnia
Address: ul. Pawla Wlodkowica 5, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Mleczarnia 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and inexpensive...In the heart of Wroclaw, near the Main Market and Old Town, in the Four Temples` Quarter there is an unusual, mysterious place, perfect for relaxation after a day full of impressions. Just imagine... "old fashioned” rooms - with wooden beds, hand – made tablecloths and net curtain, little lamps, old paintings and photographs...- this is our Hostel. We have internet, kitchen annex, TV and free morning coffee and tea. Reception is open 24h and our receptionists are friendly. They will do their best to help you. We invite you warmly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Mleczarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing