We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant, calm oasis, well worth a visit!”
Review of Hostel Mleczarnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Mleczarnia
Ranked #12 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Elegant, calm oasis, well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a Eurotrip with my university and spent two nights here whilist staying in Wroclaw. Not only is it situated a stones throw from the most beautiful city centre I have ever come across, the hostel is a calm, relaxing oasis and was well suited for us on the end of oue trip. Although appearing vintage, it is very cosy and the bathroom facilities are modern and efficent. Could not recommend the hostel or Wroclaw highly enough, truly a hidden gem of a hostel in a hidden gem of a city. Well worth a visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    13
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
16
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

..I went here with my mum, and
two friends (that didn't know from each other) recommended me that place before!! and so worth it! in a cosy old house, we got a spacy room with old furniture that we felt like 100 years ago,
then we had a little breakfast in the nice bar downstairs which probably is the most beautiful in summer, when You can sit as well outside in the yard of the Synagogue directly nearby.
And the best was definitely the nice receptionist who could tell us so much interesting info about the city as well as the hostel, in Polish as well as in German; Thank You, Dziekujemy!!!

Room Tip: service more than excellent!!!! twin room with private bathroom, kitchen available downstairs. loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heieczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Every time I recall our visit to Wroclaw and our stay at Mleczarnia Hostel, I have a smile on my face.

Mleczarnia Hostel is a very unique place, with it's own spirit and style, which probably would not suits everyone's taste, but would definitely please those who like retro. I would say "old school is cool".

The Hostel as well as the Club is a well-known and popular among the city-dwellers and tourists. As the hostel is situated in the old building, the interior is considered to be an "oldfashioned” one. We stayed in the room for 3 persons and it was bright and spacious, with modern bathroom.
Location is as perfect as you could only imagine - in the very heart of Wroclaw. In Four Temple's Quarter - only 3 minutes by feet to the Main Market, in the Old Town. You could spend your whole life here and you won't be tired - a lot of concerts, music festivals, movie festivals and different cultural events are taking places in the neighborhoods.
There are many restaurants, cafes, bars in the Quarter (two-three steps from the Hostel, literally).
The transportation is also very convenient as the tram's stop is in 5-minute walk distance and you could get wherever you want.

Returning to our stay at the Hostel: there is a free wifi, TV and kitchen annex (with fridge, microwave oven, toaster) and very comfort hall, and free coffee & tea in the mornings. And Mleczarnia Club is located in the same building (but has a different entry), where you could buy delicious meals, taste different drinks and enjoy live music in the evenings.

Reception works 24h per day (my friend left hostel at 3:30am, as he had an early flight and there were no problems at all). Mleczarnia's personnel is very friendly, helpful and full of enthusiasm, they are proud of their Hostel and their job.
After we've spend a wonderful week-end at Mleczarnia I got great friends and one more place where I want to get back to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanislava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The place has a really nice athmosphere, ther is mostly old furniture and everything is arranged very lovlingly. One can reach the main party of the city by foot, but there is no free parking close to the venue. The staff was friendly and helpful all the time. Basically I have nothing severe to complain about and can only emphasize the nice athmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for three nights in a self contained/double room. More than reasonable at about £90 (149pln per night)
If you've never been before to either wroclaw or this hostel, I couldn't recommend either of them more highly. This Hostel is a 3 minute walk from the old square and benefits hugely from its location; it's not raucously noisy at night and the bars/restaurants in the area are more local and authentic than the central tourist traps.
The room itself has en suite bathroom is clean and has great views. It's a wee bit quirky in it's design but that adds to the charm- the whole hostel has its own "vintage" style, I'd recommend viewing via google etc before you book, The food and bar downstairs is fantastic.Really outstanding place.
The best thing we both have to say about it however, is the staff. Unbelievably friendly/helpful/accommodating. Every recommendation they have made has been spot on and although we know wroclaw well (this is my 7th visit-but the first time i've stayed at mlczarnia), I'm sure i will insist on staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czerwonybialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The Mlezarnia is no ordinary hostel. The rooms are large, with lots of light, high ceilings, wooden floors and a lot of space. The hostel has an old world feel with furnishings that are solid and have an antique type feel. The staff were always gracious, helpful and available. The common area also had a lot of light for the kitchen where you could make tea and eating area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelersez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We spent 3 nights with my wife and my 2 little children in this hostel, 250 Zl. per night.

Not far from the old city, with nice and helpful welcome desk, very cleverly organised hostel : the big kitchen with glas roof is surrounded by old chic rooms. We got the most aristocratic one : number 1, with high ceiling, old library and a bathroom. So we had an extra bed for our son and a baby coat for the other.

No breakfast, but the bar downstairs is almost always open and spreads on the courtyard. There is also one computer in the hostel's kitchen, and even toys for little children !

Room Tip: Room nb 1 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
0.6 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostel Wratislavia
Hostel Wratislavia
#2 of 124 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Friends Hostel
Friends Hostel
#9 of 124 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#3 of 124 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Mleczarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mleczarnia

Property: Hostel Mleczarnia
Address: ul. Pawla Wlodkowica 5, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Mleczarnia 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and inexpensive...In the heart of Wroclaw, near the Main Market and Old Town, in the Four Temples` Quarter there is an unusual, mysterious place, perfect for relaxation after a day full of impressions. Just imagine... "old fashioned” rooms - with wooden beds, hand – made tablecloths and net curtain, little lamps, old paintings and photographs...- this is our Hostel. We have internet, kitchen annex, TV and free morning coffee and tea. Reception is open 24h and our receptionists are friendly. They will do their best to help you. We invite you warmly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostel Mleczarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing