We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great budget staying - Un soggiorno a prova di budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great budget staying - Un soggiorno a prova di budget”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

About 80 € for 2 bed room for 4 nights... 20 € per night!
Of course the place is essential, no fridge in the room, but you have distributors of beverages and snacks at the entrance.
Personnel is young but very cooperative.
Parking is an extra, it costs 15 zloty per day, so I spent more 15 € for the entire stay
The place is clean, is not in the center, but in 15 minutes of driving you're near Rynek.
I hated the pillows, but this is normal in all hotels, I don't like soft pillows, one is little, two is too much.
The WC is separated from the bathroom, this is an habit in Poland, I realized. A good idea, I think

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MiG-Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    185
    76
    19
    10
See reviews for
89
141
41
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

With prices comparable to hostels in the proper city center, it's worth a try. Parking is paid extra, and it's not specified at reservation time. The room is very basic, with exactly 1 power socket - keep that in mind. Breakfast is exactly what you would expect in that price segment. The hotel is 6-10 minutes taxi ride or 30 minutes public transport from the Old Town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

For me, the worst part was the fact that this "Hotel" if i can actually call it that, is regarded to be budget, well let me tell you that for this kind of quality you can easy find a hostel or apartment that would have been even better, and much closer to center...a very bad experience in total...and as a frequent traveller I can honestly say I'm very disappointed and will never even consider it again, even if it was cheaper, as it really didn't deliver on any level.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ayachi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trzebinia, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The room was very basic, but clean and quite cheap. The parking was paid extra, which I was not aware of before. The breakfast was ok.
Room service is not available, but there is nice restaurant in the adjoining Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is just a basic hotel...calm place with clean rooms. Everything you need you can find here - bed to sleep, hot water, free wi-fi and parking place. And what about the distance to the city centre (It´s about 4 km.)? No problem ... you can use your car or taxi or tram. I highly recommend this place, really :-) !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaPedroDeLaVedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We just needed a hotel to sleep after long journey and before visiting Wroclaw. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel, close to town centre - that's not it. If you are looking for a clean bed to sleep, hot water in the shower and friendly staff - you're at the right place. Free wi-fi was a bonus:) Parking could be free (15PLN), it's outskirts of Wroclaw!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edgilyfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
5.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
7.1 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#46 of 74 in Wroclaw
40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wieniawa Hotel
Wieniawa Hotel
#45 of 74 in Wroclaw
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
4.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#30 of 74 in Wroclaw
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#6 of 74 in Wroclaw
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie

Property: Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
Address: ul. Wyscigowa 35 A, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland (Formerly Etap Hotel Wroclaw Poludnie)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie 1*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing