We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super”
Review of Hotel Duet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duet
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Pszczyna, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Very good hotel for very good price. The room is big (deluxe), 42" TV, bathroom with a bathtub. Close to city center. Tea service in the room. Clean. The price really OK.

Room Tip: Deluxe Double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pesta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    51
    27
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
43
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Good value, good breafast, very comfortable, and not too far from the square.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankv42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wloclawek, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I spent at the DUET Hotel three charming nights. It has a very good location, Hotel staff is help ful and I really recommend this hotel. Next time I will visit it for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zpawelki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Very short stroll from the Old Square. Very close to tram/bus stops - buy a day pass then you can see all the sights which are outside of town too (and saves your legs!) Make sure you have change for the machines. Hotel staff went out of their way to help us even taking us to nearest ticket machine and sorting it out for us. Only downside was that the lift was out of order so had to walk up to 4th floor (hard as have knee problems) but they couldn't offer a lower floor. Gave us a lovely packed up breakfast to take to airport as had 06.25 flight. A good place to stay but remember the trams/buses/lorries all use the road outside the hotel so if you are a light sleeper you may need earplugs! Every part of the hotel is spotless. A superb breakfast is served on the lower floor too. Wroclaw is a hidden gem and they are preparing for Euro 2012 so a lot of new roads and construction sites. Visit before everyone else knows about it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobbler_claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

The hotel is ideally located at just a 10 minute stroll from the main market square.

We stayed here for 6 nights arriving by car early in the morning.
I mentionned in the reservation about the arrival time being around 8 am and we could immediately check in!
This would not have to be offered but they did and I was very thankful.

The parking is in a sidestreet next to the hotel.
It's an open field but you don't have to worry over this because it's guarded day and night (I even tested the safetiness by leaving a car window open, not intentionaly of course and nothing happened).

The rooms are quite large, clean.
The only thing that was a bit uncomfortable was that you cannot control the heating yourself so it was quite cold in the room for me.

Breakfast is of good quality and there's enough choice to fill 6 days without getting bored with it.

Overall I would recommend this hotel since it's very reasonably priced and still ideally located.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viky1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

This was our first trip to Poland, and we found this hotel in a guide somewhere. We hope it will attract Tripadvisor members, because we certainly enjoyed our stay there. It's modern, comfortable and spotless, with plenty of space to store stuff in the room, a very useful small fridge to put water and drinks in, and a good shower room. Housekeeping and all the staff were only too ready to help and they mostly had some English. They booked us a taxi to get from the airport when we arrived, and at the end to get to the bus station, and they were both very cheap and the drivers were friendly. They provided extra pillows within minutes of being asked. The hotel lived well up to its website.

The breakfast buffet was copious with all sorts of things to try, and they do lunches and evening meals as well if you like, although on the first evening we were down in the basement restaurant we were the only ones there, which made us feel a bit sorry for the chef and waiter! You can use the business centre by the lobby for internet access for free if it's not being used for a meeting, and we found just after breakfast it was always empty.

The absolutely only thing we can fault in this hotel is that it's on a pretty busy road and the traffic goes by most of the night. As it was very hot while we were there and there wasn't any air-conditioning we more or less had to keep the window open at night to avoid being suffocated, so that might have ruined our stay, but we always take earplugs with us on holiday, and actually we walked our socks off while there, and the beds were so comfortable that we slept like logs every night!

It's only about a ten minute walk to the main Rynek square, which is beautiful, wonderful buildings, with lots of restaurants and a lovely fountain. We ate there every evening after the first night and tried out several places which were all very good value.

Allow three days in Wrocław if you're tourists, as there's plenty to see, and you might like to go a bit further out to see the Centenary Hall which is a UNESCO World Heritage site and very interesting. They are just renovating it and it's an amazing building and fine grounds, just opposite the zoo. You can actually get there as part of a boat trip from the Cathedral Island if you prefer not to walk, as it's quite a long way from the centre. Otherwise there are plenty of churches and museums which are worth visiting, and just walking around looking UP at buildings, and people watching from restaurant terraces in the evening is fascinating.

Just for a change from history and architecture you should look out for the 'dwarves of Wrocław', which are little steel figures set into the pavements outside quite a lot of buildings. You can get a map from the Tourist Office with about 30 of them to hunt for, and there are many more springing up all the time. Google them and you'll find several websites which show you what to look for.

We will certainly be back to this beautiful city and wouldn't hesitate to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#29 of 74 in Wroclaw
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#36 of 74 in Wroclaw
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#21 of 74 in Wroclaw
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
461 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#30 of 74 in Wroclaw
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duet

Property: Hotel Duet
Address: Ul. Swietego Mikolaja 47/48, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duet 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duet Wroclaw is an ideal place for all who value cosy interiors and a casual, family atmosphere. The prices and the location less than 300 m from the Main Square make it one of the most attractive hotel in Wroclaw in terms of location. If you are planning a stay in Wroclaw, book a room now. With us an outstanding price is guaranteed! We also offer conference rooms along with accompanying services. Our greatest asset is our friendly and professional staff, at the disposal of guests 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing