We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the tusks!”
Review of Hotel Lothus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lothus
Ranked #36 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed 29 August 2013

In a lot of ways this hotel presses all the right buttons. It is good value for money, is clean and efficiently run, well-located for the town centre, has friendly and helpful staff, and provides a magnificent breakfast. There is wi-fi, and the in-room TV offers numerous channels, including three news channels in the English language. The hotel also offers a restaurant, though we didn't make use of it, as being in Poland we sought the local cuisine, rather than Asian.
On the down side, the room was rather plain and devoid of decoration. The hallways were similarly unadorned, giving them a barrack-like feel, and were painted a gaudy orange. Public areas were generally rather dim and gloomy. Nonetheless, we would have considered using this hotel again but for one major issue. In the hotel's foyer is an installation in which a pair of life-size elephant's tusks feature prominently. Wether the ivory is real or fake, do the owners not realise that the portrayal of the plundered body parts of such a beautiful and endangered animal is offensive? If the elephant is to form part of the corporate image, it would be much better that the entire animal is represented, not just the parts coveted by cruel poachers and unscrupulous buyers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

I just returned from a short trip to Wroclaw, and the "highlight" of my stay was the problems i had with this hotel.
First of all, i never received a confirmation of my reservation, so when i arrived to Wroclaw i was not 100% sure of the booking.
The WiFi is quite weak, and collapses often.
But the worst is the security of the hotel: my watch was stolen from my room while i was having breakfast. Somebody entered to my room easily, since the door-locks are "old fashioned" and not the usual standard of a hotel. If the good location is the only positive factor, but i would never go to this hotel again and would recommend to avoid it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlvaroDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

we stayed in this hotel for a night as a stop over. we booked it based on tripadvisor reviews. the price was very good value for money. the hotel is located in the centre of Wroclow close to all the sights. the room was adequate with all the facilities and also with free wifi. there was no air con so we left the window open for the night. due to the central location there can be some noise from outside but all in all the stay was perfect and comfortable. breakfast was included in the price which was good. a word of mention has to be be for the girl on reception Annie ( Not sure of correct spelling ) who was more than helpful with all our queries and advice. she was very pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in the centre of things at a budget price. car parking can be accessed nearby and not very expensive..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

it's nice hotel, just next to the Old Market, very good location to sightseeng Wroclaw. original Chinese style decorations makes the atmosphere.Room was big with high siling, News papers and some mgazine available by the reception.
Good breakfast - the only minus was that "the warm" items were not actually warm:(
So to eat scrumble-eggs cold was not pleasent at all.
The restaurant with good chinese food and 15 % of the discount for the guests!
Staf was friendly and helpful.
In the room - You have to be prepared that there is no airco and no fridge / minibar - a disaster when its warm outside.
But for the rest it was really ok. The room was not expensive! so I cannot complaint;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Lothus Hotel is located in the heart of the old town. It is a cameral hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was poorly equipped and had no air conditioning, which on a hot day and the night is very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean and equipped with a hair dryer and a shower. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but could be more salads and vegetables.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 very warm nights in mid-June. The hotel doesn't have air-conditioning, and nights were really quite unpleasant. Our room didn't face the street, so we could at least throw our windows wide open, but that really didn't make much difference. Beds were too short for tall people. Bathrooms were clean, if old, and a properly fitted toilet seat would be a good idea. Breakfast was very good. Location was excellent and was the best thing about this hotel - right on the edge of the old town, and only a few minutes walk to the main square. Reception staff were efficient and courteous. Would recommend this hotel in cooler weather as an excellent option, but if you like a comfortable night's sleep. Look for something else in the warm weather.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice hotel close to the main square in the old town. Single room was reasonably sized and well serviced. Cable TV available but no english channels. Asian restaurant had good food and reasonably priced + 15% discount for hotel guests. well serviced and friendly staff. all good

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw
0.1 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#43 of 74 in Wroclaw
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
0.4 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#26 of 74 in Wroclaw
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#28 of 74 in Wroclaw
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lothus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lothus

Address: Ul. Wita Stwosza 22/23, Wroclaw 50-148, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lothus 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lothus Hotel is situated in the centre of Wrocław, between the Main Railway Station (950m) and the Old City Market Square (300m), at one of the main communication node -Dominikanski Square. Close to the hotel, there are tram and bus stops of 10 different routes. This allows to easily arrive at the hotel and to conveniently commute around the city. In the radius of 1 km from the hotel, there are located all the major monuments, museums, cultural and shopping centres, offices, and the historical heart of the city – Cathedral Island -Ostrów Tumski. The hotel has its own parking places, and an underground car park is located just 100 m from the hotel. There is a direct bus connection to the Airport from the bus stop of the line No 106 at the Renoma Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lothus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing