We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”
Review of Moon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moon Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2013

It was clean, cheap. I liked ours room. Location is good. The staff were helpful. If you travel by car be careful where you gonna park it. We parked it near hostel. It is possible you will have to spend your time on trying to find it. It turned out that police often tows car from this place. Better use hostels parking spot or ask for help to find other.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Agnes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is the third time I visit this hostel. This time i stayd in room #9
Clean room, pleasent, kind and helpfull service. I recommend this hostel to other visitors that wish to stay in the heart of this bautiful city, have the oportunity to rest (quiet in the night), use the money you save (because it is really cheap but clean, warm and comfortable) on the Wroclaw Opera or other fun stuff that this city has to offer. I am 60 years young and will be coming back to this nice hostel again. Tourist from Oslo, Norway.

Room Tip: Cheap, hearth of Wroclaw, clean, nice & kind service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Franciszka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here for a weekend, had the pleasure of stopping at the one in Warsaw IN June so i knew what the quality and standards are like, clean rooms, friendly staff who are really helpful. Room was nice and simple, can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkeybabs021077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed in the hostel at Wroclaw for a full one week while relocating here. I was initially worried about living in a hostel for a week, however fortunately Moon hostel turned out to be a pleasant experience. First of all, the hostel is located at a convenient spot in the city, at the heart of the city center, and was generally calm in the night, except for few odd instances. The hostel has very good facilities available, which include a fully equipped kitchen, cooking facilities, complementary coffee and tea, refrigerators etc. The toilets were usually clean and the kitchens were in excellent condition too. The internet is free of cost, good to use and there are also computers available for surfing. For lunch or dinner, there is also a nice little restaurant situated in the basement, where the food is quite good for reasonable rates. The best thing of the hostel were the service staff, who were very friendly and available all the time, which made the stay very peaceful. All in all, highly recommended !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Venkat_kumar812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very nice and clean rooms.. strategic location near city center, bus to airport, transportation, cinema, mall, ecc.. good price (only breakfast is extra) available play station on loan.. excellent staff!
I recommend...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beppe_Nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

clean rooms with cozy beds. only three showers - needed to wait, lot of people was at this hostel that time. the sound isolation is not perfect, but we weren't bothered too much. it is non smoking hostel, but people smoked in the restrooms, the ventilation there is not enough, so I went out from there with a smoke smell

Room Tip: We was at double room. It was quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The hostel itself is located on the 6th floor, but there is a lift available during the day for those not wishing to take on the stairs. It is only a short distance to the main square.

Receptionists were helpful and friendly, the hostel was kept clean and kitchen areas well equipped.

Our room backed on to the road, which was very noisy both at night and during the day. The hostel is warm and you need to have a window open to ventilate. Even with this closed it made little difference to the traffic and drunken shouting going on below.

There are only two male showers, which during our stay did not pose an issue, but the hostel had few guests at the time. In peak season this would be a pinch point.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not on the main road - extremely noisy. Even so, take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImpulsiveHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
513 reviews
4 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grampa's Hostel
Grampa's Hostel
#1 of 138 in Wroclaw
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#12 of 138 in Wroclaw
150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Wratislavia
Hostel Wratislavia
#2 of 138 in Wroclaw
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Hostel

Address: Ul. Krupnicza 6/8 | ENTRANCE FROM – KAZIMIERZA WIELKIEGO 27, Wroclaw 50-075, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range: £14 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Moon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing