We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place in heart of city”

Bernard Pub- Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 698 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Polish, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BERNARD PUB-RESTAURANT is the only place with such a good atmosphere in the heart of Wroclaw' s Town Square. It is a restaurant with a wide variety of beer, offering a great selection of European cuisine, with Czech cuisine taking a special place. Bernard makes its Guests feel comfortable, relaxed - here you can unwind and just chill out.Pleasing to the ear music in the background(on selected days live music)and behind a glass wall a unique view -right down to the colourful and dynamic market square of Wroclaw,create Bernard' s tranquil atmosphere. Friendly, competent and helpful staff, exceptional cuisine, delicious non-pasteurized beer and the unique atmosphere of Bernardoffers an unforgettable experience!
Glasgow
Level Contributor
308 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good place in heart of city”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had breakfast here one morning during our break in Wroclaw.

Food was good, service was friendly and the decor and view from Bernard is very nice. I had a cooked breakfast with a Polish twist and my wife had muesli which we both enjoyed along with tea. Get a seat up stairs by the window and enjoy the view of the Town Hall, Square and people watching. Cost was 60 zloty which was reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flan_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    427
    104
    34
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gatlinburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We visited Bernard at the recommendation of one of my friends.... Let me tell you, you will not leave disappointed. Besides my moms cooking ;-) this was by far the best meal I had in Poland. The three of us ordered a sirloin with pepper sauce each.... The meat was tender and cooked perfectly, the sauce complimented by red wine was to die for. We left full of delicious food and memories of a great meal.... Can't wait to go back !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hangout spot while in Wro!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good food - not your typical Polish kitchen. Delicious with a twist! A definite must. Great location, very nicely decorated. The staff spoke English. Convenient all around, and fairly priced given the location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLEEPYCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“food ok. nice view”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we walked into this restaurant because of the good review in the lonely planet guide book. it was a v.warm day so sitting inside with poor ac was uncomfortable. the service was prompt and friendly, the place was clean and there was no bathroom attendant, for a change! i had the tomato soup which was creamy and tart. we also had the pierogi. the presentation was very nice, but the portion rather small for a dinner portion. the burger was standard fare, nothing special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3NJgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful, amazing, worth every penny spent”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was one of the best food experience in my life. Food was delicious, drinks served in big glasses, staff very friendly. Choice of beers - amazing. Beer ice cream bet everytnig. It will be my obligatory point of every visit in Wroclaw. I recommend this place with all my heart.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoReCaPassionate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernard Pub- Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Bernard Pub- Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing