We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic and welcoming”
Review of Ragtime Cafe

Ragtime Cafe
Ranked #122 of 720 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
1 review
“Classic and welcoming”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Friendly and attentive staff with an all round good vibe, along with nice decor and quality drink/food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOENAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“a lovely bar”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We only had a snack , prawns on toast, very nice. we visited three times, such a lovely little bar with a great atmosphere, lots of memorabilia all around to look at. and a great soundtrack to listen to. Old classics in the theme of swing and jazz. The staff were attentive. Our friend asked the owner if he could buy a special beer glass and was given one. !
For the smokers there is a smoking room at the back, with a sliding door to shut it off from the rest of the bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fine for lunchtime”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was almost empty on a January lunchtime, so they didn't mind that we only wanted soup. Both types we tried were fine. The place is small and cosy, they seem to have a smoking room in the back, but as it was empty, we were not bothered by it. The jazz music obviously was not live, but was much nicer to listen to than the usual music you have to suffer in cafe's. The only oddity was that there was a large TV on the wall which was showing ski jumping without any sound, it didn't suit the surroundings

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herriotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Alright - nothing more nothing less”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Not bad, not good - an alright meal for an alright price. Service was a minor issue - but it was an issue everywhere you went in Wroclaw. The French onion soup was fine as a starter but did not shine. The pork and potatoes was good but not outstanding. All round good but nothing special

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazzahurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We simply didn't get it”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

From the beginning everything was wrong. I have asked for a mohito and they seved me a glas with water and lemon. As starter I had the seafood soup, basically the only taste I could sense was strong vinegar. As main course I had a grilled salmon and I said to me, they could not be wrong this time. Unfortunately they put an horrible thyme and sweet lemon sauce all over the plate that killed the natural taste of salmon, and again I was left with this horrible taste in my palate for at least half an hour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ragtime Cafe also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Ragtime Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing