We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good place to stay in Wroclaw” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LeoApart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LeoApart
Ranked #11 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good place to stay in Wroclaw”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The LeoApart apartment we stayed in was well furnished and equipped, clean, and in general it would be difficult to find anything wrong with it. The location is excellent. However, few minor points:

- if you plan to travel by car demand precise instructions as to the location of the garage and have an up-to-date map or GPS - navigating in narrow, mostly one-way streets of the old town is a real nightmare

- the personnel could be a bit more helpful - some really minor issues: finding additional bed-linen in the apartment, opening the garage - minor issues but they make a difference.

(Also bear in mind that LeoApart has numerous apartments in Wroclaw, the above concerns the one we stayed in, furnishings, etc may be different in each one)

All in all we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Wrocław.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjbli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    44
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
30
29
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avellino, Italy
Level Contributor
253 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I refer to One apartment in the Galleria Italiana.
It's super central, just few steps from Rynek square. It's quiet. Nice flat in a building with elevator.
Garage just below tour feet. It was a very pleasant staying. There is just one remark: the kitchen could be better equipped, with more pans band gears.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photos_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

None of the pictures shown have views of this apartment. I stayed here with my family for the weekend. The place was not clean and in poor condition. The common areas outside the room are absolutely TERRIBLE! Like walking though an old, dirty dungeon. The bathroom and kitchen smelt like sewer gases. There were broken light fixtures. The bathroom lock evidently broke at one point so they added a slide bolt. The shower was encrusted with the never cleaned combination of rust, mold, and lime scale and we had problems with it clogging. The bathroom had no ventilation. The kitchen was small with little light. The cabinet hardware was missing and broken in places. There was no dishwasher, no hairdryer. The micro frig had a broken door to the freezer section. The beds were awful, absolutely no support. Being on the square was difficult to sleep with no AC and had to keep the windows open to cool the room but it was so loud outside.

Room Tip: The 4 room apartment is a disaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobHKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

It is probably place with the highest value. I doubt you can find better standard for 50 euro for 2 bedroom apartment.

Service was helpful and kind.

Location is absolutely great it is just 200 meters to the river and even less to the main square. Nearby you can find cafeterias with a reasonable breakfast offer. Underground garage solves the common problem of such locations.

Apartment was spacious and furnished with good quality furnitures. Bathroom was also reasonably big and convenient. The room was rather clean.

Sleep quality in summer is bad, no AC pushed us to open the windows, whereas the noise from the street was considerably high in the morning as on the other side of the street is the place where many guided tours stop by. Moreover, the temperature in our room got up very quickly as soon as the sun rose (the room was in the last floor).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I just came back from a 20-day vacation in Poland, and it has been an absolute pleasure to rent a car from LeoApart. It all started on Facebook when I asked for help finding a good, cheap car in Wroclaw group. Maciej, from LeoApart, replied back and offered me two companies and also LeoApart (this already tells me that he's not biased, and wants me to check around).

Once we settled on the agreement's points, I sent him a down payment using PayPal and the car was reserved for me. When I got to Krakow airport, the car was there -- tidy, clean, full and as promised! This was a wonderful surprise, especially since I had a bad one before.

For the entire vacation time, I had pleasure driving the car which was top notch and didn't flinch! Everything was 100% and as promised, which is unheard of for me, and not necessarily in Poland.

I have returned the car on time in another airport (Wroclaw) and got back my deposit (which was agreed to be in Norwegian Kroners, without a problem).

The service was amazing, and Maciej kept checking up on me via chat if everything was alright. It has been terrific and I highly recommend both Maciej and LeoApart.

Room Tip: Talk to Maciej on Facebook (facebook/maciej.pytel.31) and agree on the terms, he's quite flexibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I had a great 3 weeks in the apartment. The location is superb and the apartment is very well maintained. I asked the management for different things such as different glasses, matresses, towles and a pedestal fan (yes it was 38 degrees in Wroclaw :-) and they gave me everything.The only thing where they need to improve is the quality of the mattress and pillows. Rest all is brilliant

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zakopane, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were Leoapart guests once again. As every year we spent in their apartments 10 -11 days during the film festival, and this year again we were very pleased (this time we were in Lagos). The apartments are fully furnished and equipped. Starting from the kitchen, which has a bar, refrigerator, cooker, dishwasher, microwave, kitchen utensils and cookware, a full range of glasses for different drinks, wine and spirits. They even care about such details as the corkscrew and dishwasher tablets! Large comfortable bed in the bedroom, fresh cotton beddings, a spacious bathroom with a bathtub, a washing machine and a bidet. Individual keys and any restrictions on access gave us the freedom of movement and peace of mind dwelling in "his own flat in Wroclaw." Very clean! Large sunny terrace in the apartment. Beautiful chic staircase with glass lobby with a comfortable sofa, full of green plants and mirrors. The main market in 2 minutes walk.

Room Tip: They have many apartments in very good places to choose, but book your apartment ASAP because especi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mo8nika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#1 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeoApart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeoApart

Property: LeoApart
Address: ul. Wiezienna 21 | Galeria Italiana, Wroclaw 50-118, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LeoApart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeoApart company has been providing the apartments to the tourists since 2000. We were first to offer apartments on a daily basis (hotel system) and we are still forerunners of the solutions, thanks to which you find your stay with us so comfortable. LeoApart has almost 50 flats in the offer. All of them are located in the heart of Old Town, in the surrounding of historical tenement houses. The interiours of the apartments have been designed with a special thought of our guests' various needs. For the V.I.P.S we have prepared the apartments equipped in stylish furniture. For families with children we have spacious flats and for tourists, who are in Wroclaw for its night life, we would like to offer modernity with a little bit of mystery. On-line reservation system is really convenient for LeoApart customers. It gives you a chance to compare different options and search the best solution to your needs. This software and free of charge infoline will let you find the ideal accommodation in Wroclaw. We would also like to offer you our Taxi service after you arrive in Wroclaw. People say that the capital of Lower Silesia is permeated with a spirit of independence. We have created an offer that will fully let you participate in this one of a kind atmosphere. No other kind of accommodation will give you so much freedom, than your own apartment in the city centre of Wroclaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your LeoApart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing