We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

As its name suggests a hotel from a converted Granary and a very good conversion too. All the rooms are suite 'style' I say style as technically a suite is made of separate rooms, maybe that's the case for the largest rooms but mine was portioned between sleeping & living; no complaint at all just a point of accuracy. My room was large and comfortable.

The restaurant is lovely, located in the basement with a fantastic brick vaulted ceiling. I only had breakfast but there was much on offer and good quality.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Wroclaw's square where there are loads of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Customer facing staff were friendly and professional.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Sheritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel looks fantastic and very stylish but has several very annoying features that make it hard to get comfortable; for example, the bathroom in our room had barely any floor space, no where to put a sponge bag, had a large bath bath not shower curtain or screen so water went everywhere and the bathroom door handle was SOOO annoying. Staff were very warm and welcoming and the hotel served the best cup of coffee we had anywhere in Poland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsmills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

After several stays in Wroclaw we finally found the right place to stay. Friendly staff, large, comfortable and well equipped rooms. We just booked the lowest room category and found spacious, clean rooms with excellent value for the money.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dirk9980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Having lived in Poland for 18 months it was great to finally find somewhere that understands customer service. The service was friendly and they went out of their way to be helpful.

The rooms are also well designed and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We used Tripadvisor ratings and reviews to choose this Hotel. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were elegant, modern, with great facilities. We chose the suite with the separate living area and it lived up to descriptions and expectations. The Granary was originally intended to be upmarket apartments but was changed to a hotel when there was little interest. This is reflected in the small restaurant which has been planned as an alteration. Breakfast was very good - choice of cereals, hams, cheeses etc and staff will cook eggs to order. Omelette recommended. The dining experience was overpriced, with better options around Wroclaw. Staff were helpful, friendly and polite. View from the apartment bit disappointing overlooking an untidy car park but to be expected of a city centre hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a18frg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed here for biz trip. It's a v. nice place, located literally 5 minutes walking from the Market Square, so the location is great. The breakfast was quite Ok, but the lunch (2 times) was really good!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Well, there is not much to be added: this used to be a granary and was was re-arranged into a hotel in a great way. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, you can count on a 5* service, breakfast is OK, etc. This is a perfect boutique hotel... However, it is located in a wrong place. Although it is close to the Old Town, the vicinity of the hotel does not look and seem safe (e.g. some grim blocks of flats for the 70's), with some not-so-friendly folks strolling nearby. Moreover, the windows of my room were overlooking a basketball field of the adjacent primary school, so from 8 am I enjoyed shouts and cries of the young players.
So, if you do not intend to go out late and/or if you do not want to sleep longer in the morning on the working days, The Granary is perfect for you, Otherwise... think twice.

Room Tip: as far as possible from the school
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheButterflyEffect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Platinum Palace Hotel
Platinum Palace Hotel
#68 of 74 in Wroclaw
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: £75 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing