We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

The Granary - La Suite Hotel is definitely a very good place to stay in Wroclaw. I have only spent one night on a business trip but I could easily have spent more time. The building - a former brewery - has been beautifully renovated. It is located in a cobbled street at a walking distance from the city center. The immediate environment - dilapidated buildings and a parking area - is quite gloomy but entering the hotel immediately puts you in a cosy and comfortable atmosphere. Welcoming and professional front desk staff speaking very good English. My room (34) was spacious and comfortable. It was divided in two areas: a living room section with sofas, closets, a TV set and access to the bathroom and a bedroom section with a desk and another TV set. True, the latter could be larger compared to the living room section but this is not a big deal. Only by chance did I find the control for the electrical rolling curtains, certainly making it worth some explanations at check-in. The bathroom was well equipped with a large tub - although the absence of a shower curtain is an issue - and towel dryers. The - free - Internet connection was excellent. I didn't have dinner at the hotel but breakfast - served in the restaurant room with a fantastic brick vaulted ceiling - was very good offering a large selection of pastries, fruits and cold cuts. Not the slightest hesitation to recommend The Granary - La Suite Hotel to other travellers and return there on another trip.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    135
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
59
148
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Lovely hotel. The room was really nice. Clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again I think

The location is ok but would have loved if this hotel was right on the main square or in one of the cute little streets around the main square. The street it is on seemed a bit dodgy. Breakfast I think was overpriced. It was a very simple buffet. We only had it there the first day. Then we went to Mleczarnia where for one third of the price you can get a proper breakfast (with organic eggs) - definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Staff seem friendly enough. We also enjoyed the breakfast selection. We stayed in the premium suite room. The room is big but it's odd that the bed area is very tight while the living room area is spacious. And what's worse is that the hotel is located in a hidden street (with no other buildings) that make me feel very unsafe walking back to the hotel at night. This also make the view from the room's window very unpleasant. Overall, the hotel is nice and luxury but you could pay the same or lower price for a hotel closer to Old Town and feel no different.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiny17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

As its name suggests a hotel from a converted Granary and a very good conversion too. All the rooms are suite 'style' I say style as technically a suite is made of separate rooms, maybe that's the case for the largest rooms but mine was portioned between sleeping & living; no complaint at all just a point of accuracy. My room was large and comfortable.

The restaurant is lovely, located in the basement with a fantastic brick vaulted ceiling. I only had breakfast but there was much on offer and good quality.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Wroclaw's square where there are loads of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Customer facing staff were friendly and professional.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sheritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel looks fantastic and very stylish but has several very annoying features that make it hard to get comfortable; for example, the bathroom in our room had barely any floor space, no where to put a sponge bag, had a large bath bath not shower curtain or screen so water went everywhere and the bathroom door handle was SOOO annoying. Staff were very warm and welcoming and the hotel served the best cup of coffee we had anywhere in Poland.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsmills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

After several stays in Wroclaw we finally found the right place to stay. Friendly staff, large, comfortable and well equipped rooms. We just booked the lowest room category and found spacious, clean rooms with excellent value for the money.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dirk9980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Having lived in Poland for 18 months it was great to finally find somewhere that understands customer service. The service was friendly and they went out of their way to be helpful.

The rooms are also well designed and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.3 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Property: The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing