We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monopol Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europeum Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dwor Polski(Wroclaw)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PURO Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
240
154
34
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
154
34
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred brickgarden roomboutique hotelold townquiet side streetonsite restaurantinteresting architecturewifi worked wellmarket squareshort walkrooms are largerecommend this hotelgreat roomlovely hotellounge areacomfortable roomlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and would recommend it to anyone, except if having a functioning gym is important to you, which it was to me. The rooms are brilliant, most have upstairs dining rooms/lounges and kitchenette (and guest loo!). The hotel is also very stylish and unique. Service is also friendly and good. BUT I specifically wanted a hotel with a gym and the one pictured on the Internet looked good (well good enough as most hotel gyms are basic). But both the treadmills were non-functioning and the whole setup was very disappointing. But otherwise I love the Granary and would gladly return IF they do something about the gym!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonComfortseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear LondonComfortseeker,

I would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding the rooms and hotel service. At the same time I do understand your disappointment caused by gym facility.
The treadmills are being under the technical service and should be fully functional within few days. Except that, the rearragment and redocoration is alsready planned in the whole Wellness area.
I hope that during your next visit, after all works is completed, the condition of our gym will meet your expectation.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for three nights in August and absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms are huge and ideal for a family. There are two big TVs - one in the lounge area and one near the main bed. The bed was very, very comfortable. The breakfast was really good. Overall it was excellent value. The location was very convenient

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmdanaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feeedback about our hotel. It is delightful to know that you found our location to be convenient and our rooms and breakfast to be adequate for your needs. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Great price. Unique renovation and design, clean, great location. Easy walk from the rail station and then onto main square and sights. Excellent staff. English speaking.

Best part is the restaruant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Sirs,
I would like to take an opportunity and thank you for your excellent comment about our hotel and our staff. It is a big reward for us to read that we managed to exceed guest's expectations.
It will be a great pleasure for all the Granary Hotel team to host you again, whenever you have a chance to come to Wroclaw in the future.
Best Regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The only fault about this hotel, was that at Our stay the Jakuzzi was out of order.
The hotell itself, the location and the staff were just Perfect.
We did also tried the Spa that was in the same standard, With other Word just excellent.
We did not eat breakfast at the hotell,felt that a bit expensive ( but concider the what the charge for the hotel was, it must have been pretty Ok). We did have a dinner, and it was exdellent, especially the Slovenian white wine and the "Mini cremè brulè " dessert.
W

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knutjarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Knutjarl,
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am very happy to read it and pleassed that you did enjoy your stay with us. I will make sure that your comment will be transfered to employees from all departments. Let me address your comment about the breakfast. In fact you could feel that it was a bit expensive but in comparison to the prices of breakfast in competitive hotels which range from 65 to 85 PLN, I would take into consideration it's variety and quality and I would call it a good deal.
I hope you will have a chance to taste our breakfast during your next visits at our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is a real find in what is a very surprising city. I have to go on business on a regular basis and this was the second time I have stayed. It's very central and only a 5 minute walk to the main square. The rooms in the hotel are probably some of the best I have stayed in terms of comfort and facilities.

The restaurant food was superb and all the staff were very attentive and pleasant. I would recommend this as a hotel for business or as a tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Lucja,

Thank you for your honest opinion. We are very happy to read it. We hope you will choose our hotel if you have chance to visit Wroclaw again.
Kind regards
The Granary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews