We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last week as part of a small group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is correct to say that his hotel may be 10 minutes walk from the center of town and that the surroundings are a bit scruffy. But inside it is great, the staff are very good and food is good. Once you are inside it is a real boutique hotel, and I say this having seen others which are not? Wroclaw is a pleasant city even though some effort in walking is needed. I give 5 stars on the whole given that it could not seem to be just a business hotel in a capital city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your nice comments about The Granary Hotel. It is nice to get a feedback that our place meets guests expectations.
Your opinion about staff and food has been forwarded to relevant departments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ended up here, as the "company recommended hotel" was booked full. I sure did not mind, this was a very neat hotel. I love it when the rooms are a bit "out of the ordinary", where this is obviously an old building converted to a hotel, giving the rooms a unique feeling.

Breakfast was quite good. We planned to eat out, but arriving from work too late to be up for touring town for a place to eat, we ate at the Granary, and I am sure it was just as good as any place we would have ended up anyway, so you really do not need to go out to enjoy a great meal.

Beds could maybe have been a bit softer. This caused no problems for me, but if you have a preference to really soft beds, maybe check if some rooms have different beds.

I can't really say much about the price. Compared to what I am used to, the hotel is really cheap, but Poland still has a price level quite different from western European countries, so it is not among the cheaper hotels in Wroclaw,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteinarE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Highly recommended upscale hotel in central Wroclaw - just a 5min walk from the main town square.
OK, so the street the hotel is located on is a little scruffy, but that's nothing to worry about. This large building has been very well converted into a smart hotel, and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
Only downsides - the shower fittings are a little cheap and dribbly (Grohe's budget range), and breakfast I hear is fairly expensive (you should double-check this fact, but it seems few room-rates include breakfast).
At £65/night this is great value for a city centre hotel with plenty of space and style and a very convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask if there are en suite bathrooms with shower and NOT bath. The large corner baths are a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clinteastwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel hidden between blocks. Difficult to find especially at night in darkness. Far away (10 minutes walking) from Old Town Market. Parking? If Y have luck - Y can park on internal yard. If no (internal yard has only a few places) Y have to park your car on muddy open square looks like slums. Unpleasant impression, dirty shoes and suitcases guaranteed :(.
Interior in old granary made with style and big taste. Designer has done a really good job. Interesting comfortable room, nice interior, huge bathroom. Unfortunately the dust was everything. Partly old dust like cruft. Bed was comfy, bedlinen fresh, towels soft and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear JacekP,

We would like to thank you for your opinion placed on Tripadvisor website regarding your stay at The Granary La Suite Hotel.
We are glad that design and size of room and bathroom met your recognition.
We do understand your dissapointment caused by parking area.
Please note that this not our internal car parking space and we do encourage our guest to let our staff to find the best option of parking for you, help with the bags or park guests cars.
Hoping that we will get another chance to hosting you again in the future.
Kiind regards
Agnieszka Gaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel last week during a business trip. Ms Gaj, the reservations manager took care of our room requirements perfectly. Her professionalism was the best that we have experienced in our many trips to Wroclaw, with general service levels equal to the Sofitel and better than the Monopol. Both rooms were fantastic, particularly in space and comfort terms. The larger of the two rooms was also perfect for a business meeting. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markRichmond_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed in that hotel couple of times, recently at the beginning of March. As a boutique hotel it has its specific climate, a touch of uniqueness. In that case however 5 stars does not mean that hotel has to have f.ex. swimming pool. Rooms are quite ok, guests may find everything what's needed and what hotes of such class should offer. Beds and bathrooms are of good quality. I like the rooms with windows on internal parking. Restaurant is rather small but food is tasty. Breakfasts offer perhaps not a huge choice but everything is fresh, natural and nicely prepared. Service generally is quick, also in the reception.
Not everything is perfect: internal parking is quite tight, just for few cars and in order to park bigger vehicles a lot of forth and back driving is required. External parking is not really constructed, while raining your shoes will be pretty dirty of mud. Furniture in rooms is already a bit outdated. The same refers to the elevator, which does not fit to the image of the luxury hotel Granary is aspiring for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Krzysztof R,

I would like to thank you for yor opinion regarding your recent stay at The Granary La Suite Hotel, especially about the unique climate and athmosphere. This is very important to us, as it gives a feedback that our guests feel comfortable at our place and enhancing our motto: "Home away from home, office away from office".
Responding to breakfast menu I am glad to inform that it has been enriched lately and nowadays our guests have a bigger choice of some extra possitions added.
Regarding the car parking issue, in case of fully booked on the internal patio, we do encourage to leave the car in front of the entrance during the check in time and our staff will be always willing to move the car to nearest parking space.
I hope we will be welcoming you shortly again at The Granary Hotel.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We arrived in a graffiti covered back street and I must admit my heart sank. However just a few yards from the car park was the entrance to an amazing reception area with vaulted ceilings. The receptionists were very efficient and helpful. we took the lift to our suite and again were impressed by the size and layout of the room. With a touch of a switch the electric blinds were closed. Two TVs - one in the sitting area and one to watch in bed. The bathroom was large (remember to close the blind before using!!) The bar was small but very nice. As we were only there for a couple of nights, we ate out, but the menu looked very good and the food in restaurant looked appetising. We were also within walking distance of the main square. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watercolourpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take an opportunity to thank you for your nice opinion about hotel rooms, staff, bar and restaurant area. It is a pleasure to read that you were pleasantly suprised when you entered the building.
I hope that you will come back to us in the nearest future and you will have a chance to taste a dinner at Mennicza Fusion.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#5 of 74 in Wroclaw
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing