We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Steady service and good food. spacious rooms and great standard. suitable for families as well as singles. located in the centre with a 10 min. walk to the old market square with restaurants nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaardS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    131
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
57
145
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Londyn, Wielka Brytania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is advertise as luxury boutique hotel but for us it was pretty average. We stayed in the Garden apartment.
I'll start with what we didn't like. The furniture looks cheep, the robes were old, the carpet looked not too clean. The magazines laying on the table were sticky. There is no extra air con in the bathroom. Part of the bathroom where bath/shower sits is pretty dark. In order to get to the garden apartments you have to go through the restaurant. When we arrived we weren't showed to the room despite hotel attendant standing next to the reception. If you come by car then you will find the car park really small and be prepare to spend extra 50 zloty per night on it. The hotel surroundings are in pretty poor condition. Breakfast is way too expensive (for half of the price of one you can have two on the main square).
On the good side the location is great. It's just minutes walk from the main square. Garden apartments have a little table and two chairs so you can sit in the morning in the garden and have a tea. The bed was very comfortable. The wardrobe is specious and the safe is good size.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarekHolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear DarekHolda,
Thank you for your honest opinion regarding the stay at The Granary Hotel.
We have taken into consideration your comments about cleanliness and front office service. They have been forwarded to relevant staff.
When it comes about our car parking and breakfast cost, it is comparable to other five stars hotel in the city center.
We hope that having a chance to come to Wroclaw again, our hotel will be given the second chance for your visit.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here in mid May for a short business trip. Ignore the concerns about location it's great! less than 10 mins walk from the town square and yes the surrounding buildings are old, but that adds to the surprise when enter the hotel!

What an outstanding venue. I had a fantastic duplex suite with a high standard of decoration. The hotel is design led and it clearly shows. The attention to detail in the rooms and public spaces was very high.

I can find nothing negative to say about this place and I will be staying there when I return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear LocalDine,
We would like to thank you for very nice comments about our hotel. We are very glad to read that allocation of your room has met your enthusiasm.
Looking forward to welcoming you at The Granary La Suite Hotel.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
851 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had never been to Wroclaw before and wanted to find a hotel not far from the city center, with good quality and stumbled over some reviews of The Granary – La Suite Hotel. The hotel is great, very friendly and service-minded staff everywhere in the hotel. The room I was given was great and I was really pleasantly surprised of the quality in every detail. The bed was wonderful, the bathroom and nothing was left without consideration.

There was few parking spaces for the cars in the backyard and the wifi worked well. The food in their restaurant was modern and tasty. This was really a great stay - and I would be really happy to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Chockk,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. That opinion has made our day.
It has been forwarded to all department and relevant staff.
We hope that you will have another chance to visit Wroclaw and stay with us in the future.
We are looking forward to hosting you again
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbys
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is correct to say that his hotel may be 10 minutes walk from the center of town and that the surroundings are a bit scruffy. But inside it is great, the staff are very good and food is good. Once you are inside it is a real boutique hotel, and I say this having seen others which are not? Wroclaw is a pleasant city even though some effort in walking is needed. I give 5 stars on the whole given that it could not seem to be just a business hotel in a capital city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your nice comments about The Granary Hotel. It is nice to get a feedback that our place meets guests expectations.
Your opinion about staff and food has been forwarded to relevant departments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ended up here, as the "company recommended hotel" was booked full. I sure did not mind, this was a very neat hotel. I love it when the rooms are a bit "out of the ordinary", where this is obviously an old building converted to a hotel, giving the rooms a unique feeling.

Breakfast was quite good. We planned to eat out, but arriving from work too late to be up for touring town for a place to eat, we ate at the Granary, and I am sure it was just as good as any place we would have ended up anyway, so you really do not need to go out to enjoy a great meal.

Beds could maybe have been a bit softer. This caused no problems for me, but if you have a preference to really soft beds, maybe check if some rooms have different beds.

I can't really say much about the price. Compared to what I am used to, the hotel is really cheap, but Poland still has a price level quite different from western European countries, so it is not among the cheaper hotels in Wroclaw,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinarE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Highly recommended upscale hotel in central Wroclaw - just a 5min walk from the main town square.
OK, so the street the hotel is located on is a little scruffy, but that's nothing to worry about. This large building has been very well converted into a smart hotel, and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
Only downsides - the shower fittings are a little cheap and dribbly (Grohe's budget range), and breakfast I hear is fairly expensive (you should double-check this fact, but it seems few room-rates include breakfast).
At £65/night this is great value for a city centre hotel with plenty of space and style and a very convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask if there are en suite bathrooms with shower and NOT bath. The large corner baths are a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clinteastwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Property: The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing