We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
limerick
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Checked in on Aug 29 2014, Had stayed in Wroclaw a few times previous but had stayed at the Sofitel, this time decided to stay somewhere different, got a good price on the net for The Granary, so The Granary it was, arrived at check in early- 2pm and got checked in immediately, Room 27, great room, beautiful bathroom, delighted with my choice. Had read about a few problems other people had at this hotel but none from me, think this will be my first choice of hotel in Wroclaw in future. Short walk to Main square too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Gerpatrick ,

We are very pleased to read your opinion about our hotel. We do hope that you will become our regular guest in the nearest future.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    136
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
60
148
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dead fly in bed, dust everywhere in room especially in wardrobe. In double room you get one bathrobe and one pair of slippers!

Don't be surprised when during rain in top floor rooms you see that water drips from the ceiling. The stuff knows about that problem and they suggest to put some towels on the floor so the sound won't be so annoying! Cheap wine and kind of fresh fruits as a welcome gesture plus dirty wine glasses.
And don't bother to hang on breakfast request on the door - they will ignore that!

In overall I strongly do not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylwiaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your honest opinion about our Hotel.
We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay. It was a difficult time for the hotel guests and our staff as the kitchen was under renovation and restaurant was closed.
We do realize that it has had an affect to our regular oprating standards.
If the complimentary weekend stay can be our recompenstion, we would be very happy to welcome you again in the future, showing that the above situations have happened incidentally.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The suites at this hotel are great, they have these huge windows and very effective blackout blinds too. The bed was comfy and the rooms were quiet. I'd agree with other reviewers that the carpets in places need cleaning / replacing. The breakfast was varied and tasty and the staff made good coffees.

The only slight negative for me was the location, the street it is located on is quite dark and quiet if you are returning late in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floating_goat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

An amazing place, with beautiful, quiet and relaxing rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff. And such comfy beds! From the moment we arrived (late after a delay) the staff were unbelievably helpful. Breakfast is good, but expensive for the city (but not compared to other hotels). The amazing windows are worth the choice alone- with very clever design in the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors are prettier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdjtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Steady service and good food. spacious rooms and great standard. suitable for families as well as singles. located in the centre with a 10 min. walk to the old market square with restaurants nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaardS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londyn, Wielka Brytania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is advertise as luxury boutique hotel but for us it was pretty average. We stayed in the Garden apartment.
I'll start with what we didn't like. The furniture looks cheep, the robes were old, the carpet looked not too clean. The magazines laying on the table were sticky. There is no extra air con in the bathroom. Part of the bathroom where bath/shower sits is pretty dark. In order to get to the garden apartments you have to go through the restaurant. When we arrived we weren't showed to the room despite hotel attendant standing next to the reception. If you come by car then you will find the car park really small and be prepare to spend extra 50 zloty per night on it. The hotel surroundings are in pretty poor condition. Breakfast is way too expensive (for half of the price of one you can have two on the main square).
On the good side the location is great. It's just minutes walk from the main square. Garden apartments have a little table and two chairs so you can sit in the morning in the garden and have a tea. The bed was very comfortable. The wardrobe is specious and the safe is good size.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarekHolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear DarekHolda,
Thank you for your honest opinion regarding the stay at The Granary Hotel.
We have taken into consideration your comments about cleanliness and front office service. They have been forwarded to relevant staff.
When it comes about our car parking and breakfast cost, it is comparable to other five stars hotel in the city center.
We hope that having a chance to come to Wroclaw again, our hotel will be given the second chance for your visit.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here in mid May for a short business trip. Ignore the concerns about location it's great! less than 10 mins walk from the town square and yes the surrounding buildings are old, but that adds to the surprise when enter the hotel!

What an outstanding venue. I had a fantastic duplex suite with a high standard of decoration. The hotel is design led and it clearly shows. The attention to detail in the rooms and public spaces was very high.

I can find nothing negative to say about this place and I will be staying there when I return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear LocalDine,
We would like to thank you for very nice comments about our hotel. We are very glad to read that allocation of your room has met your enthusiasm.
Looking forward to welcoming you at The Granary La Suite Hotel.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.3 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Property: The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing