We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Platinum Palace Hotel
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I spent there 3 nights with my girlfriend. The palace is former German aristocratic family villa and is beautifully renovated with sculptures, celiling paintings etc. At first glance it seems located quite far (6km from city center) but it is ok when travelling by car. Beautiful terrace for coffee or breakfast and great park. Also small spa is a good thing however prices for massages and extras seem to be high. Rooms are modern and small spa cosmetics are included in room service. Atmospher is cosy and visitors are mostly non Polish. Big, good breakfasts. Restaurant has good opinion in Breslau and is worth trying. Small mistakes like lack of towels were corrected on request.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lukaszrzepinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I had a pleasure to stay in this hotel for few days. Staff is very kind and helpfull. Hotel is a bit far from the center, but is just few minutes by taxi. Cost of 5 eur. Standart is quuite high, comfortable rooms. I recomend superior that is comfortable. I was happy to find L'occitane cosmetics in bathrood. Fitness is too small, just cardio machines. Restaurant is very nice and food is good.

Room Tip: Take superior room - is bigger and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungerBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartłomiej K, Revenue Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank your very much for your opinion about Platinum Palace.
We are very happy to see opinions like yours.
Thank you for choosing Platinum Palace, we are looking forward to see you again.
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very nice Old Building, renewed.Don't ask a room in the New Building, and not on the 3th floor from the old building.They are to small!
Restaurant very good.Only few Personla staff so they have to do everything.
Internet working sososo...
very nice design in the Bathroom but nor very practical..
To come in the Hotel you have to do some stairs..nobody from the Hotelstaff will help you(no portier)this is not very fine for a 5star hotel....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platinette_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartłomiej K, Revenue Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to share your opinion.
We are sorry for small issues what made your stay not fully comfortable.
Our service always work hard to fulfill our Guest expectations and make your stay relaxing,
well and memorable. Reviews like yours are very helpful to improve our service.
We are looking forward to see you in Platinum Palace next time when visiting Wroclaw.
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is one of the best hotels I've ever visited. Clean spacious room, friendly staff, wonderfull ambiance. We planned to stay one night, me and my wife liked this place so much we had to spend a second night.

The "Spa" (jacuzzi, sauna and steam-bath) is really nice.

We had dinner and breakfast here. Both really good. Dinner for Polish standard a bit expensive, the dining room makes up for it tough.

We will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyvKuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Beautifully refurbished hotel. Very stylish, good service, excellent food in the restaurant. Outstanding showers, impressive.

Downside, very quiet as almost no guests were there. Free internet shows they meet basic clients demands. Perfect for business travels as it is rather easy access by car.

Staff may have to improve themselves little in terms of attitude on service. Mandatory parking charge also decreased the overall impression. May not stay here for a weekend trip as it is a bit from down town but can indeed recommend this hotel for business travelers who needs a very comfortable stay upon a hectic business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swede_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartłomiej K, Revenue Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to share your opinion.
Our service always work hard to fulfill our Guest expectations and make your stay relaxing,
well and memorable. Reviews like yours are very helpful to improve our service.
We are looking forward to see you in Platinum Palace next time when visiting Wroclaw.
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I'll start from strengths: it is a new, modern 5-star hotel located in an old, neo-classical villa. Restaurant is fine, breakfasts were good - and one shall be appropriately impressed by the wonderful 19th century interior. Apparently, the hotel possesses also an excellent wellness centre - though I hadn't got any time to explore that facility.
However, service is not impressive - though they speak fluent English. Sometimes it is difficult to find staff when one needs them. Difference between reception or restaurants and hotel rooms is like between an Egyptology museum and the Pompidou Centre. Rooms are poorly arranged, in this fashionable modern style - all shades of black and aluminium, open shower space allowing one to flood the bathroom and lots of useless cumbersome cupboards. One finds a TV set (about 20 channels) and a hair-drier, but needs arrangement with the reception to iron a shirt. There are two conference rooms, but not a business centre to work or print anything. Free WiFi internet is available, but I found it unreliable.
The hotel is not that far from the city centre, but in a sparsely populated area, next to the tram spur. Taxi drivers have difficulties to find it and it's too far from the centre to walk.
All in all, I found the hotel significantly overrated. For business travellers - it's still far from perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polarwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartłomiej K, Revenue Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to write the opinion.
We are sorry for all of the inconvinient situations during your stay.
Your review will help us to improve our services and amenities.
We hope you will stay with us next time when visiting Wrocław.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olimpia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, General Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.3 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
2.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#12 of 75 in Wroclaw
459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#23 of 75 in Wroclaw
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
3 mi away
HP Park Plaza Hotel
HP Park Plaza Hotel
#13 of 75 in Wroclaw
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Hotel

Address: ul. Powstancow Slaskich 204, Wroclaw 53-140, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: £50 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Platinum Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Palace is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Wroclaw, in the vicinity of a enchanting Southern Park. Platinum Palace is a hotel where the exclusivity and prestige of a five-star hotel combine with unique private atmosphere.In the palatial interiors of a carefully renovated Schoeller residence the past blends with modernity. Cautiously restored unique sculpture and stucco work decorations recall the history of the place. The modern interior design makes the hotel both comfortable and cosy. Depending on your needs, imagination, or even mood of the day, we can offer rooms or suites of different and unique styles.The Platinum Palace Restaurant represents a new culinary style called Modern Polish Cuisine. Chef's own recipes and his innovative and intriguing ideas are reflected in our sophisticated menu which satisfies the need of new culinary sensations.Our hotel is also a perfect venue for conferences and business meetings. For those who prefer relaxation, there is a reviving Wellness section. Platinum Palace is a unique place of beauty,luxury and, what is essential, it has been created just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Platinum Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing