We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Platinum Palace Hotel
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Katowice, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Platinum Palace is a very good place to stay. Our room was big but not spacious, as we stayed on the top floor (attic), so apparently it was difficult to arrange it. Also, there was a huge couch that wasn't necessary (but I guess it's also connected with the arrangement). The room had a nice bathroom, a tv, a desk and a safe. The bed was just amazing, really comfortable and big. The hotel was clean and the staff was polite. The location is not too good but it's not a big problem (there's a tram stop: several minutes to the centre).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agata Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartłomiej K, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for leaving your opinion here.
We always do our best and work very hard to make your stay unforgettable.
We hope to see you in Platinum when visiting Wroclaw next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    56
    39
    15
    15
See reviews for
24
110
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Platinum Palace. The rooms were clean but quite small. Service was polite but there were not many staff around. The breakfast was good but not fantastic. The price for a 5 star hotel was exceptional. However, I would not rate this as a 5 star hotel - definitely a 4 star.There is a supermarket just across the road (10 minutes walk) which is very handy.

I stayed there for a wedding reception and the overall experience was very good but it didn't 'blow me away'. The food at the reception and the service was however very very good! The food came out for everyone within minutes of each other and it was hot, well presented and delicious.

In summary if you want to stay at a nice quiet 4 star hotel that is a short taxi or tram journey (10 minutes or so) out of the centre then this would be perfect. If you want to be in the middle of everything then you might want to look elsewhere. I would definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: Ask to see the two main types of rooms before you check in. Staff are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartłomiej K, Revenue Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank your very much for taking your time to write this opinion.
our service is always doing very best to make you comfortable during your stay,
from your first step inside, until check-out time.
We understand that not everything was perfect when you've visited us,
but our staff everyday take its time to work hard and improve our service- we are happy hearing from you that the service was good.
We hope that you will choose Platinum Palace for your next stay in Wroclaw to be treated well.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is nice looking, they definitely spend a money there. Unfortunately customer service is terrible !!! The sauna is closing at 10pm and lovely lady will be there to remind you about it from 9:15 every 10 minutes, in an meantime she will use the customers towels to wipe the floor. Also you can't have a drink there because the in no logical connection with the bar upstairs!
In the room we couldn't have ice because they run out of ice!?!? (5 star hotel?).
The breakfast was really bad too as I need to look for anybody that can prepare my scramble, ham and cheese on the table was dry. I spoke to the hotel manager that offered a free stay (promised to send a voucher) after my complains - that's never happened.
Good hotel but max 3 stars and that's for the design!

Room Tip: Avoid that place - the best tip I can give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartłomiej K, Revenue Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to write the opinion.
We are very sorry for not fulfilling your expectations.
If you feel dissatisfied, please accept our apologies.
Our service is always doing its best to make your stay in Platinum Palace
memorable and well. Your opinion is very important for us and will help us
to improve the quality of services in Hotel.
We would like to send you new voucher for a free stay, so we kindly ask you to contact us via email.
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great hotel, located outside of the city centre. Very quiet and charming. My room was small but very clean and cozy. Staff was very helpful and professional. Fitness centre (only cardio equipment) was not very well air conditioned and you could feel the heat coming out from the saunas which made my work out a bit difficult.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Small, quiet hotel with wellness area.
The best for bussinnes trip when you travel and want to relax in the evening.
Staff will help you if needed.
Nice rooms in the new part, but confusing to get there.
Try the kitchen also.
BR

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Platinum. Fantastic room (Old style, Deluxe, 117), large, very comfortable bed, quiet, huge balcony, huge bathroom, very impressive. The fitness area had great equipment and the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi were all excellent. All members of staff were very professional. Breakfast very good. If you enjoy running, then the park behind the hotel is a good size and very nice for running.
One or two things could do with improvement. The WIFI in my room never worked, although very good in the bar and lobby area's. I'm not sure about the liquid soap being attached to the wall, is this right for a 5 star? Good quality, but not right in my view. I also had to get it re-filled immediately, it's a detail that shouldn't have been overlooked.
So overall, excellent and compares well to my regular hotels in Wroclaw, the Sofitel and Monopol.

Room Tip: Depends if you prefer modern or older style. All the modern rooms are at the back so probably quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markRichmond_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a large group while attending a friends wedding at the hotel.They looked after everyone from the minute we all arrived to the moment the last of us left.. Food was amazing as was everything with the wedding to be honest. Service and standards were impeccable, breakfast was delicious and all round amazing value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GavAndVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.3 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
3.1 mi away
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
#26 of 74 in Wroclaw
106 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
401 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#17 of 74 in Wroclaw
135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel HP Park Plaza
Hotel HP Park Plaza
#14 of 74 in Wroclaw
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Hotel

Property: Platinum Palace Hotel
Address: ul. Powstancow Slaskich 204, Wroclaw 53-140, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Platinum Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Palace is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Wroclaw, in the vicinity of a enchanting Southern Park. Platinum Palace is a hotel where the exclusivity and prestige of a five-star hotel combine with unique private atmosphere.In the palatial interiors of a carefully renovated Schoeller residence the past blends with modernity. Cautiously restored unique sculpture and stucco work decorations recall the history of the place. The modern interior design makes the hotel both comfortable and cosy. Depending on your needs, imagination, or even mood of the day, we can offer rooms or suites of different and unique styles.The Platinum Palace Restaurant represents a new culinary style called Modern Polish Cuisine. Chef's own recipes and his innovative and intriguing ideas are reflected in our sophisticated menu which satisfies the need of new culinary sensations.Our hotel is also a perfect venue for conferences and business meetings. For those who prefer relaxation, there is a reviving Wellness section. Platinum Palace is a unique place of beauty,luxury and, what is essential, it has been created just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing