We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be returning ASAP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PURO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PURO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be returning ASAP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Sadly only stayed one night en route to a wedding but would happily have stayed a month; great location, brill hotel - loved all of the technology. Not a bad thing to say about the place Looking forward to going back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Jane T,

thanks for great words about PURO.
We are also sad you were our guest only 1 night.
Hope to see you soon for a min.1 week :)

p.s. Sundecks are waiting for you :)

Regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    329
    70
    21
    9
See reviews for
85
439
64
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I heard about this hotel lots of good things but when I arrived and entered the room it exceeded my expectations. The design is just awesome. Moreover, the location is perfect, just a short walk from the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Remington2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Remington2014,

Thanks a lot for your reservation and great review.
Hope to meet you again soon.
Check our offer in Poznan and Krakow, too :)

Best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

A lot has been said about the hotel and it's approach in other reviews. I agree that it's a fresh approach and in the main the technology works well. The staff are friendly, self service check in works well and the hotel is modern and clean.

I believe there are a few failings of the hotels core operations. My main issue is the bed. While it's comfortable, the doona is EXACTLY the same size as the bed (no overhang) so that means with 2 in the bed, both of you are struggling to remain covered for the whole night. The pillows aren't firm at all and provide little comfort. The curtains are block out but not really long enough and so there are gaps on the side meaning light comes in and in my case, that's enough to wake me. Despite the double glazing, outside noise can still be heard. The main monitor controlling everything in the room can't be dimmed, so there was light all night from it. I love the openness of the bathroom but was frustrated that so many lights came on when going to the toilet at night. Enough to wake up my partner. With no exhaust fan, there was so much stream after a shower that the only way to clear it is to open the window. There's also no fridge, so it's not possible to bring anything back to your room that requires refrigeration. The TV is a great size (not that we watched anything) but there's really not a lot of room for 2 cases.

I loved the free coffee but did not have breakfast in the hotel as I considered 45 zloty really pricey. Was able to have scrambled eggs around the corner for 11.

The location is great and I can see why the hotel is well rated, but beware that it's not without it's issues. However, I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear TreasureHunterHobart,

thank you very much for your booking, stay with us and honest and detailed description of your experience with PURO.
Hope that if you visit us again, you won't meet described inconveniences.
So please find several advices, listed below to have your stay much more comfortable during next stay..
1. To have more silent room, please book in advance and ask about garden or courtyard view.
2. If you book double room, please ask Concierge (avail. 24 hrs) about additional douvet.
3. To switch off touch panel, please use switch on/off button placed near the bed, both sides.
4. The fridge is provided in Superior Deluxe Room.

Hope to see you soon again,

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigevano, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Location very nice and excellent service. Good comfort in the room by domotic control of lights, air conditioned, TV, etc. Breakfast quality and well-organized. Near to the center, about 10min by walking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IngMoncadaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear IngMoncadaC,

thank you very much for your stay and very good recommendation.
Please feel invited to visiting our properties in Krakow and Poznan (opening in July).
Hope to see you soon in Wroclaw, too.

Regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I used to live in Wroclaw, but this time I were there for some business.
The hotel is new, very modern with great lights inside and outside.
Very friendly staff, easy and fast check-in and check-out. Clean rooms with bottles of water gratis. Tea, coffee and other hot drinks gratis during 24 hours in the hall.

Location in the city center, less than 5 minutes walk to main square. Many restaurants and pubs nearby. Close to taxi and tram/bus stop.
If I'll have oportunity - I would like to see the other hotel "Puro" in Krakow :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Rusty66Cheshire,

thank you very much for your booking, stay and opinion left on TA.
You couldn't describe us better :)
Hope to meet you again @ PURO.
Maybe Krakow or Poznan next time ?

Regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Good value for money. Less than 5 minutes walk to main square. Rooms immaculate, beds nice, bathroom and shower clean fresh and bright. Reception area and staff friendly, just a nice modern simple but immaculately maintained hotel close to all the main tourist attractions!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty66Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Rusty66Cheshire,

thanks for your stay and great review.
We can't wait to your next stay.
Maybe Krakow next time :) ?

Regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

ever wanted to contact someone in a hotel and were told you must know their room number or else they cannot connect you to their room. After a long discussion ask them to leave a message and then the next day the guest does not get it. Staff not caring of the consequences of those actions because it is the hotel policy. Well that is Puro Hotel and if you want to stay in a place like that then it is a hotel for you but I will never ever go near a PURO hotel. This hotel is for robots not people

Room Tip: In another hotel not this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ge0rge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear George,

we are very sorry for the problems you've had during your stay but unfortunately according to the regulation (Personal Data Protection Act) we musn't inform anyone about the guest living at the hotel. That's why if you don't know the room number, we can't inform you about it. What's more we can't put you through if you don't know the extension number. When it comes to the messages, we are sending them to the touch panel in the room, but have no any influence if the guest read it.

We really hope you give us another chance to prove we are not only for the robots :)

best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#8 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Hotel

Property: PURO Hotel
Address: Wlodkowica 6, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PURO Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your PURO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing