We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puro Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of PURO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PURO Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Puro Rocks”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel so many times that I cant remember... Its a great hotel, high tech, modern design, friendly staff, good location all round excellent value for money - I recommend this hotel to all my Secret Surgery clients that visit Wroclaw!

Room Tip: Stayed in many different rooms all are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretSurgery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear SecretSurgery,

thanks a lot for the current co-operation.
We do our best to satisfy you as a guest.
If you like it and you share this information with the others, e.g. on TripAdv. , it motivates us to improve our concept and service constantly, to be the best in the city as long as possible.

Hope to see you soon ;)

Best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    332
    70
    21
    10
See reviews for
88
444
64
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Puro for 2 nights and we loved it. It's a great, modern place. Location is perfect, close to Rynek and not too far from the airport. We paid 50zl for taxi but I'm pretty sure we paid too much.
Staff is absolutely great! They're all very helpful and friendly.
The room itself isn't big but we liked it. The only downside is the toilet. I like the idea of glass shower, not the toilet. You could hear and smell threw the glass door, so I wasn't feeling comfortable with that and had to use the hotel toilet at different floor.
On our first night wifi and air conditioning weren't working, so we got another room the next day. Hotel staff was very helpful, trying to keep us happy so we got a free breakfast. In second room TV wasn't working! Because we didn't want to move to another room, the hotel staff offered another free breakfast and drinks at the bar. We were very happy with that :)
Breakfast was very nice, good choice of food. You get free tea and coffee all the time.


In overall this is a perfect hotel, located in City centre. Good value for money, extremely helpful staff, comfy bed and free coffee. We'd definitely use it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Carolinee007,

thank you very much for your stay at our property and great review left on TA.
We are really sorry for the problems during your stay but I'm really happy that despite it you enjoyed your stay very much :)
Please feel invited to visit us in Krakow and Poznan - opening soon)
Hope to see you soon in Wroclaw, too ;)

regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Close to the center of the city. We booked two double-rooms. Rooms were clean and quite with high quality beds. Breakfast was very good.
All staff was very friendly and helpful.
Like to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Andreas H,

thank you very much for your stay and very good comment left on TA.
We are really happy you like our concept.
You should visit us in Krakow and Poznan :) and won't be dissapointed:)

Best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This modern accomodation was nice to stay at. I enjoyed the tablet control in the room that allowed you to adjust the lighting, set an alarm, call room service and more. The rooms were clean and the European-style breakfasts were nice. We were able to walk to where we wanted to go (Rynek, University, etc.). Staff were available to help with check-in/out and book taxis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank laalana19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear laalana19

thanks a lot for the stay and great comment put on TA.
We are really happy you spent nice moments at our hotel.
You should definitely check our updates in Krakow and Poznan :)
Please feel invited to visit Wroclaw, again :)
Can't wait your next booking.

Regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and left very disappointed – let me explain...

Taxis from the airport will be around 50 zloty weekdays, and 70 zloty at the weekends. You can grab a taxi outside the airport. In the airport, there are cash machines, but make sure to choose one with 0% commission and the best exchange rate as they can vary quite a bit. It’s pretty easy to find your way in the airport as it is small.

Upon arrival at the Puro, the hotel looked smart and tidy. Check in was rather strange though. You have to check yourself in at a PC and the machine gives you a little print out and key cards for your room. There are staff standing around at ‘their’ computers, but you are expected to just check yourself in... odd to say the least. There is free coffee in the lobby if you can put up with the obnoxious ‘dance music’ long enough to get some.

The room itself is very minimalist, which is quite nice if you like this type of styling. You have a large LCD TV and a panel on the wall that controls everything from air-con to the lighting. The toilet and shower in the room is unique to say the least. You have a curtain to give the person using the toilet or shower some privacy. This is fine, but the door doesn't close entirely so anyone using the toilet unwillingly shares all sounds and smells with their partner or travel companion in the room... not nice!

Cleanliness of the room was ok, with some surfaces spotless, and others quite dusty. The rest of the hotel was very clean. There is very little information in the room to guide you around the local bars, restaurants or attractions so make sure you have done your research before you arrive. There is complimentary water in your room replenished everyday.

The bed and bedding were certainly not to our taste. It was similar to a memory foam mattress, it may have even been one, that sunk in the middle making the night sleep very uncomfortable. The bedding consisted of feather pillows with hardly anything in them, and an eider down duvet which would be nice in winter, but not so nice when its 28C during the daytime and very warm at night.

Then there was the non working air-conditioning that was ‘apparently’ working, literally leaving us like we were staying in a boiler house for 3 days. Opening the window was no help, as one night the reception had dance music blaring out in the court yard, for which all the windows open out onto, until 1am in the morning. How very strange to have such a thing when guests are trying to sleep and the fact no one was in the court yard?!

After complaining the next day to management, we received an apology. That’s all well, but it certainly didn’t make me feel like the 3 day stay here had been worthwhile. In fact, it had almost ruined our trip.

If I can advise anything to the Puro, it is that when a customer complains, it is a good idea to offer a solution – not just say sorry. Sorry doesn't fix a problem, action and solutions fixes problems.

I can see how many people would enjoy a stay here, but sadly I wouldn’t return even if I was offered it for free. I would however recommend Wroclaw as it is a very nice City to explore.

Before booking here, I would seriously consider your options. It may have fancy lighting and an attractive modern look, but as far as customer service and comfort goes, this hotel is very badly lacking.

2/5

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the air-con actually works. Don't let the hotel fob you off with the 'w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javab29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear javab29,

thank you very much for your stay and review. We are really sorry for all problems you met during the stay. Obviously I can imagine how technical problems can destroy good mood and atmosphere but at the same time I have an impression you like complitely different hotels than PURO is. We are little bit different concept . . . and I'm aware that not everybody will love us.

Hope you give us another chance in the future :)

Best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A very well-placed hotel, five minutes from the Rynek in a quiet side-street. Helpful, professional service, and a well-equipped hotel. The wifi is very fast and available throughout the hotel, and the high tech ambience is an interesting novelty but not at all intimidating. Breakfast is copious with a wide selection of food. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Anna P,

thank you so much for the booking and stay.
We are really proud to satisfy our next visitor. :)
You have to check us in Kraków and soon in Poznan,
but also Wroclaw will always await you ;)

See you soon,

regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed there for one night in April and it was great. Clean and design rooms, we had view into the street, I guess view into the park would be nicer, next time :) Breakfast was really rich, everything you can imagine from eggs, already prepared sandwiches, baguettes, pancakes, youghurt, salads... Great location, very close to main square. Would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sterlling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sterlling,

thanks a lot for your stay and fantastic review.
I'm really happy to hear we made a good job;)
Can't wait for your next stay with us :)

Regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Hotel

Property: PURO Hotel
Address: Wlodkowica 6, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PURO Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing