We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel, but a little annoying.”
Review of PURO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PURO Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun hotel, but a little annoying.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very high-tech hotel; the technology is fun but can be annoying.

On arrival, we found the reception area was a room containing a number of computer screens with staff engrossed in tapping their keyboards. They seemed a little irritated to have to book me in. I found out later that you were supposed to do this yourself. Sorry, nobody told me!

The rooms were clean and bursting with technology. It certainly was fun adjusting the lights and the television controls. However at about four o’clock in the morning the TV came on with a loud chime. I managed to turn it off with the remote control in a sleepy haze. Five minutes later, on it came again. My sleepy haze was now a little more ill-tempered. I removed the card-key from the slot to kill the power and silence the TV. However we lost aircon and some sleep.

On the positive side, the hotel is well situated, close to the town yet in a quiet and convenient location. It is also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeardedWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear BeardedWanderer,

thanks a lot for the stay and opinion left on TA.
I strongly believe that despite some problems you had a great moments at our hotel.
If you give us another chance, we will improve everything during your next stay :)
You won't be dissapointed, I can promise that ;).

Hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    350
    72
    22
    10
See reviews for
95
464
69
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it was lovely. The location was perfect for being near the old town and market square where it was buzzing daily with bars and eateries. The weather also added to our stay being in the high 20's so making it lovely to walk around and take in the sights.
The rooms were cleaned exceptionally well daily and were very modern with everything being controlled by a computer on the wall, from the heating and lighting to the television. The beds were very comfortable and again clean. My only gripe would be there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, instead there was a machine in the lobby but it was often not working so that was a nuisance and we did not have the breakfasts as found them expensive for what was offered. All in all a nice clean friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel as ours was on the front and was very noisy so could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jayne D,

thank you very much for your reservation and great opinion.
We are really happy hearing you spent a great week with us ;)
It's really motivating for all PURO Team.

Hope to see you soon :)

regards

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

High tech hotel with adjustable mood lighting in bedrooms. Unfortunately it sometimes seemed to have a mind of its own and seemed to come on and off as it wanted at times. Goldfish bowl bathroom no probs for single occupant or maybe a young couple but not really suitable for a couple of pensioners (!) without another curtain next to the entrance exit door. Mattress topper was in constant movement across the bed and duvet was only same size as mattress. Curtains across window could not be closed properly (to keep light out). On the other hand the staff were very courteous and helpful, the place was spotless, the wi-fi was excellent as were the free drinks, 5 a day each, from the excellent machine, it is close to the main centre and the Rynek, it's surrounded by decent eating places and the gardens are pleasant to sit out and relax in. Bulka Z Maslem next door has a lovely ivy covered garden and Mleczarnia opposite serves good breakfasts.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the garden at the rear and was quiet. I can imagine rooms on the front not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosRuleteros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear LosRuleteros,

thanks a lot for the stay and shared opinion on TA.
We are really sorry for all the inconveniences you've had during the stay.
Despite it we really hope you spent a great time in our hotel :)

That's why we invite you to stay with us again,

regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We chose Puro as it provided the best offer and personally was curious to place a visit there.
If you are not a fan of all modern & automatic things, this hotel might not be good for you. Otherwise, good choice for sure.

+ modern design throughout the hotel
+ breakfast
+ convenient check-in / out process despite being mostly automatic
+ terrace
+ super location

- room was smaller than expected
- bathroom was all wet after taking shower
- sometimes all electronics drove me crazy

All in all, the reason being nb1 in tripadvisor is the modern & different concept and excellent price & quality. Don't expect luxury though.

Room Tip: more quiet at the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear mokoma,

thank you very much for the booking and good recommendation.
Hope you spent a great time at our property.
We strongly advice to visit our "updates" in Krakow and Poznan.
You won't be dissapointed :)

regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel features a delicious, varied breakfast, backs onto lovely park and green grounds, but was noisy on a Saturday night with music right outside. Also difficult to find our way in due to the multiple surrounding streets that are torn up and blocked off right now. Call for more information before navigating here by car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear tinamidwife,

thanks a lot for your stay and great review left on TA. As you know we are placed in the heart of the city so for sure weekends are rather noisy :( What to say . . . . sorry for that. Please book us in advance next time and ask about courtyard view. We are aware that due to several constructions is diffucult to get to us, but we inform about traffic problems on our web page as well as in the confirmation letter. Also sorry for that.
Despite it hope to se you again soon :)

Best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've stayed in this hotel so many times that I cant remember... Its a great hotel, high tech, modern design, friendly staff, good location all round excellent value for money - I recommend this hotel to all my Secret Surgery clients that visit Wroclaw!

Room Tip: Stayed in many different rooms all are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretSurgery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear SecretSurgery,

thanks a lot for the current co-operation.
We do our best to satisfy you as a guest.
If you like it and you share this information with the others, e.g. on TripAdv. , it motivates us to improve our concept and service constantly, to be the best in the city as long as possible.

Hope to see you soon ;)

Best regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Puro for 2 nights and we loved it. It's a great, modern place. Location is perfect, close to Rynek and not too far from the airport. We paid 50zl for taxi but I'm pretty sure we paid too much.
Staff is absolutely great! They're all very helpful and friendly.
The room itself isn't big but we liked it. The only downside is the toilet. I like the idea of glass shower, not the toilet. You could hear and smell threw the glass door, so I wasn't feeling comfortable with that and had to use the hotel toilet at different floor.
On our first night wifi and air conditioning weren't working, so we got another room the next day. Hotel staff was very helpful, trying to keep us happy so we got a free breakfast. In second room TV wasn't working! Because we didn't want to move to another room, the hotel staff offered another free breakfast and drinks at the bar. We were very happy with that :)
Breakfast was very nice, good choice of food. You get free tea and coffee all the time.


In overall this is a perfect hotel, located in City centre. Good value for money, extremely helpful staff, comfy bed and free coffee. We'd definitely use it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukaszPiekarski, General Manager at PURO Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Carolinee007,

thank you very much for your stay at our property and great review left on TA.
We are really sorry for the problems during your stay but I'm really happy that despite it you enjoyed your stay very much :)
Please feel invited to visit us in Krakow and Poznan - opening soon)
Hope to see you soon in Wroclaw, too ;)

regards,

Lukasz Piekarski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.1 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.6 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Hotel

Property: PURO Hotel
Address: ul. Pawla Wlodkowica 6, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — PURO Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing