We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guide in a beautiful city”

Wroclaw - Free Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Wroclaw we organize many different FREE walking TOURs and PAID tours! The meeting point for all tours is Aleksander Fredro's statue on Main Square, next to the main entrance to Town Hall. To learn more about our tours and see the most updated schedule visit our website! Everyday for the whole year you can join our Old Town Wrocław FREE walking TOUR at 10 AM. Look for the guide with yellow umbrella!
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent guide in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our tour was led by Adam and his baby son Leo. Adam was very knowledgable and showed us everything we wanted to see in Wroclaw. Despite the rain Adam was more than happy to point out good restaurants and various gnome locations. In my opinion the free walking tours are the best way to really see and understand a new place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    72
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“interesting and young”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I already did 2 free walkign tours in Wroclaw- the jewish Wroclaw one and the Festung Breslau one. Both guides were very nice and had a lot of informations. They showed all the interesting place with stories to it. The groups were mostly young backpacking tourist from all over the world which made it even more interesting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheresaZanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birgitz
1 review
“the best thing we did”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

our guide Simon was brilliant, with plenty of info., time for people's questions at the end & gave us time for a rest & drink in the market

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nockspitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jewish Wroclaw”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fun, informative, I don't know how much the tour lasted, because time just flew. We got lucky with our guide, Damian because he was able to transmit both general history, but also his personal views, which made me somehow feel closer to the city. I was planning to go to the Old Town Tour with Damian the next day, but unfortunately I've missed it. Next time in Wroclaw, I won't miss it for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris_Gmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Must have!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The free walking tour around the old town was an amazing experience! Our guide, Damian, was very good and made the experience more enjoyable. The jewdish tour, with Alicia was also wonderful. Totally recommended! Do not be affraid about walking! The city is very flat so it is an easy walking tour. You only need to give a tip at the end of the tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elipessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wroclaw - Free Walking Tour also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Wroclaw - Free Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing