We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many thanks for perfect organized tram trip!”

Wroclaw Silesia Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 39 Tours in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the most beautiful and noteworthy monuments of Wroclaw and discover the Jewels of Lower Silesia - the most precious attractions of the region. Walking guided tours trough Wroclaw and guided tours trough Lower Silesia. Guided tours to Cracow, Auschwitz and Wieliczka Salt Mine. High quality airport transfer services from Wroclaw airport & other Polish airports.Tailor made transfers will transfer you to anywhere in Poland. Comfortable, air-conditioned van with experienced guide/driver.
Bratislava
1 review
“Many thanks for perfect organized tram trip!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I would like to thank you very much for the historical tram trip with the polish-czech speaking travel guide. It was a very nice experience for all of us. Our guide Wojciech surprised us with his interesting knowledge about the city Wroclaw. Also his knowledge of czech language was very great. I would like to thank a lot also to Maciej, despite numerous changes during arranging of our event, he was still very helpful and willing! The event was arranged for 35 people from Slovakia. Greetings from Bratislava! Ďakujeme :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quinta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Day Tour to Auschwitz from Wroclaw”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We used Wroclaw Silesia Tours for a day trip to Auschwitz & Birkenau. Our tour guide Maciej Wronecki picked us up from our hotel and transported us to and from the desitination. He was polite and informative on points of history and interest along the journey and was attentive to our time requirements throughout the day. It was an excellent trip and well organised by a very professional tour company. The trip was approximately 10 hours long, but the time seemed to fly by, which is indicative of a good and memorable day.We would certainly recommend using this company.

Peter & Ann from England

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Ken”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I found Maciej a wonderfull guide. His knowledge of Silesian history was excellent , much deeper than the usual tourist guide. Great English and German made his assistance invaluable to me.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Southwestern Poland”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our tour guide was nothing short of amazing as we toured through the Southwest region of Poland and had the once in a lifetime opportunity to visit some of the most facinating and historically relevant places in this part of Europe.

Poland in many ways has been a crossraods between Western and Eastern Europe over the course of history. I encourage you to consider taking this tour to see first hand the places and historical monuments to gain an undrstanding of how after centurys of conflict, migration and relocation this area of Europe has become what it is today.

One last note the food, prices and service in Poland were outstanding.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Lower Silesia Secrets Tour!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent last week touring Lower Silesia with Maciej, from Wroclaw to the Polish Pottery factories in Boleslaweic to Kliczkow Castle to the beautiful spa town of Polinica, and back to Wroclaw. We saw many interesting & beautiful towns and sights along the way & Maciej was always willing to stop to tour anything we wanted to see. His knowledge of the History of Poland and the rest of Europe was outstanding, as was his knowledge of American history. Since my husband is quite the history buff this was an added plus! Maciej's English is superb, he was an extremely courteous driver and companion, fun to be with, and had excellent recommendations for local restaurants. We would highly recommend touring the area with him, and would definitely travel with him again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ViviennetheJavaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wroclaw Silesia Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Wroclaw Silesia Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing