We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Nearby Hotels
The Granary - La Suite Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Duet(Wroclaw)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw(Wroclaw)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PURO Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$123
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grape Hotel(Wroclaw)
US$170
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haston City Hotel(Wroclaw)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
732
472
149
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
472
149
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationthe main squarenespresso machinefree mini barbars and restaurantsbusiness tripfew stepsfive star hotelhotel is excellentcomfortable bedhotel bartown squarejunior suiteper daythe air conditioningcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Wroclaw is a gem with very interesting features to visit. The Sofitel is ideally located very close the lively market square. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and of a decent size. Definitely a place to get back to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest, we appreciate you took the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are happy to learn, that you have enjoyed your time in Wroclaw and our services. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon. warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I should start by saying I am a user of Accor hotels and generally find they deliver to my expectations. So when you go to one of their top brands like Sofitel,then the expectation level rises...as does the Hotel bill !
The Sofitel in Wroclaw does have an excellent location ,being some 200 yards off the main square. It is quiet...and the rooms are comfortable,if not outstanding.The reception staff were very good and 2 of the Anna's (one reservation and one front desk) get special praise.
Those are the good points...but would i return..no
The Hotel forms part of an office block and as you ascend in the lift ,so you look into all their offices.The "lobby" is a soulless area ,without any real comfort and certainly not conducive to meeting people . The doormen were unfriendly..bordering on rude. The cocktail barman ,on the only occasion I used the bar,was inept.
In conclusion,it does not live up to a 5 star billing and is not good value for money.Wroclaw is a really good city break destination.Full of good restaurants and bars and many hotels.If location is your only criteria,then consider Sofitel.If however you wish to stay in a more sympathetic environment ,you will surely find one on tripadvisor.
ps I forgot to mention in case you do stay there. I would echo other contributers..the breakfast charge is ridiculous. Either get it included in your cost or go to many places on the square for less than half.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time and for sharing in detail your expereince here on tripadvisor. We certainly will review the mentioned points carefully. I feel very sorry, that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service. Regarding the breakfast, I only can recommend to book one of our offers which includes this meal, as it comes with good price advantage for a rich selection of various breakfast specialties. It would be a pleasure, to welcome you soon again and convince you that we are full of dedication and soul in order to provide our guests a memorable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your next booking. warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A bit oldish decorated room, and old bathroom, no special view

With expresso machine, bose system

Excellent bed and sleep quality is top

Good TV system

Excellent check-in and check-out

Very poor lobby. You are lost in the basement of a building ithout really knowing where is the lobby for the customers.

Nice spa, with good jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind and positive comments here on tripadvisor. We appreciate you took the time to share your experience in our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you soon again when your travels bring you to Wroclaw! warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great location in the center of all the activity in the city. Bathroom was nice and big. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed.
Great breakfast with many choices. Highly recommended for anyone traveling to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natushx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest, we appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and share your experience here on tripadvisor. It fill us with pleasure, that you enjoyed your visit and arrangements. Thank you! warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Best location for access to the main square, restaurants, bars, etc Good shopping nearby.
Excellent food. Wine very expensive. Would highly recommend horse and carriage trip
Tips - take Polish currency with you. Wear flat or comforable shoes

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sunny220409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your time here in Wroclaw. We have well noted your comments and hope to see you soon again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews