We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with First Class Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with First Class Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

While only having a short stay at this hotel, it was sufficient to see that it loves up to the great reviews. The staff at this hotel are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. They appear to be genuine in striving to ensure perfection and that you enjoy your stay. The room was very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The central location in the old town is excellent and very convenient. I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: A colleague commented that his room smelled of cigarette smoke while mine did not. It may be worth c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldlyWelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your positive impression of our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are delighted that our personal care find your recognition. Service from the heart is our key focus and therefor we strive to make your stay memorable. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    412
    131
    47
    18
See reviews for
115
400
116
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago for a long weekend. It was a wonderful hotel in the old square. Great location for just wondering around all the restaurants and pubs. Great for a short break at a reasonable price. Rooms were large and very comfortable and there was a Nespresso machine in the room. Think there was a small charge for using it, but worth it if you like your coffee. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your positive note on your stay with us. Its great to learn that you have spend a good time in our hotel and in Wroclaw. In case you seek for a package that includes the Nespresso, we would like to recommend to choose for you next visit maybe a room in the luxury category which also come with free Minibar and a BOSE sound system. We look forward to welcome you soon again. All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a great 4 night stay here in September for a short break with girlfriend and friends. Would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent location and quality. It is in easy walking distance to anywhere in town worth going, and sets you up perfectly for evening meals and nights in the town.
The spa is well worth a go, and makes for a nice "chill out" before getting ready to go out for the evening.
If you can, you should definitely make a booking for a meal in mosaiq (restaurant across the road) it is some of the best food and service I have ever been given.
Faultless.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brad1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. As at Sofitel the full guest satisfaction is our main objective, we are delighted to see that you had such a joyful time here. Please be informed, that we added some dumbbells recently in our fitness to enlarge to work out possibilities, while our Jacuzzi, Steambath and relax room have been renovated to ensure upgraded unwinding. Do not hesitate to contact us in advance to prepare for you the ultimate pampering in our spa. We hope to see you soon again. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

everything was amazing
Ok must admit very expensive breakfast and the fitness centre could be a bit better equipped.but on the whole it was really fascinating I am waiting to visit wroclow again as soon as IL have the time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank militarypolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
416 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week for 3 nights, booked online & got 3 for the price of 2, didn't have breakfast incl. The room was very nice looking out to a courtyard,very quiet. we had free mini bar, nespresso mc & separate kettle for tea etc. Check in was easy @ 13.00 but room wasn't ready so they stored our luggage while we had lunch. All the staff were very friendly & all spoke perfect English, we were given a voucher to avail of the French wine week that was starting on the 23rd that we would have missed as we left on the 22nd, as I had mentioned we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, This was a very kind gesture, so we arranged to use it on the Saturday evening, it was fantastic, with 5 different types of cheese & 6 glasses of wine 3 red 3 white, The manager came over to congradulate us, which was very nice of him.
Will definitely return to this great hotel in a perfect location.
Thank You Sofitel for a fantastic 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. At Sofitel, we always strive to provide a personal service that will last in your memory, it just makes our day to see our guests happy. We are happy to have been able to enrich a bit your anniversary. We are looking forward to see you again latest for your next anniversary and dont hesitate to contact us in advance for any special arrangements. All the best! warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I went for only one night as I had there an international meeting organised.
Superb hotel, I had the chance my room was not in the atrium, so I could see the sky.
Very good one-person room, large bed, free (and efficient) Wi-Fi, free mineral water, coffea/tea machine.
Superb breakfast buffet. Ideal location in the town centre.
Service attentive, check-in and -out rapidly without any difficulty.
Attention should be given to the lifts (one stopped unexpectedly between floors) and to the PCs in the lobby (I just had to print one file, but one PC was not connected the printer and the other PC was unable to start rapidly). However I got immediately efficient help from the front desk.
I was able to make a reservation for 100 €/night, breakfast included. This is a very good price for the service I got.
Conclusion: to be recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate your detailed feedback and your positive remarks. We are happy to learn, that you had a good time with us and that we have been able to overcome the challenges you mentioned. Rest ensured, that we will work on all relevant measures to avoid reoccurance. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice hotel, perfect location - 100 m from the market square, excellent friendly service, no queues, spacious rooms, fairly new decoration, very reasonably priced mini-bar, complimentary tea / coffee in the room, plus nespresso for small extra. Excellent overall. Minor: They could do with more generous (larger) bath towels, the breakfast buffet could be a bit more advanced, breakfast filter coffee a bit upgraded.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jolly_Freaking_Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your to share your experience with us here on tripadvisor. Youe detailed explaination will help us to further improve our service as our ultimate goal is your full satsifaction and memorable experiences. Feel also free, to ask at your next visit for you preferred coffee preparation, as we have all options available besides the tradtional french press serving. I will also investigate on the mentioned towel size as we prepare usually 100*150 cm in 550gr/m heavy frotee. Feel ensured, that we will continue our effort to exceed your expectations. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Property: Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing