We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fashion business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fashion business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Located in The city center, this hotel all The services needed for business.
From wifi to congress hall, including SPA and fitness center.

Great breakfast with fresh made omelette, fruit and available newpapers.

Wifi good in The rooms, weak in The hall.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bido01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you had a good time and had a chance to take advantage our Wellness&Fitness facilities as well as the Magnique breakfast in Pan Tadeusz restaurant. We look forward to host you again soon in the very near future. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    404
    129
    47
    18
See reviews for
112
397
116
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was my first visit to Poland (and of course Wrocław). I was unsure where to stay and a local office member recommended the Sofitel. While I typically stay at Hilton properties, there are none locally.

This was a very pleasant experience. The staff was outstanding from the moment I walked in the door. The bellman greeted me warmly and assisted me to the front desk. Even though it was late (almost 1a) the front desk was well staffed and everyone was helpful.

I received a very pleasant note from guest relations supervisor (Anna Studzinska) and she was extremely helpful throughout the stay. She arranged for a local tour guide to give me a walking tour and thoughtfully took care of my very early departure (4a). She had a boxed lunch waiting for me to take with (along with the taxi).

Service like this is greatly appreciated and the Sofitel should be pleased that their entire staff has gone above and beyond to ensure this was a pleasant stay. Even an incident with the water being cut for 90 minutes didn't dampen the spirits of the staff. They quickly provided drinking water for everyone and called me to let me know the water had been restored.

The spa is pleasant (and the jacuzzi and steam room are complimentary) as is the bar and restaurant. I had breakfast there every morning. The selection was very good and the service, once again, was excellent.

Typical turn down service and constant water replenishment (throughout the stay) was appreciated.

I look forward to coming back in six months.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor; not sure if all the rooms have the windows that open with dual blinds (op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Traveller. Thank you so much for your thorough comments. I am very pleased that our Team has made your stay great. It is our spirit to serve philosophy that I am happy that you have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed theri many times in past several years of business travel.

Top notch service, great breakfast, spacious rooms, and an unbeatable company tariff pricing for a luxury hotel. Doesnot piches the budget.

Very close to Rynek (main square), good restuarants.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms overlooking the street, however dont worry good acoustics in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekAnand73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much taking the time to share your experienc here on tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you enjoy your time with us so much. We would like also take this oportunity to thank you for the longlasting loyalty. We are looking forward to see you again.
warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The best of all Wroclaw Hotels and they still try hard to improve. I love allways to stay here nice staff, nice Bar and beautiful rooms with wonderful beds.

The best thing still is that as a Accor Gold Member and above the Hotel will invite to a free cocktail at their Bar and this is one of the fewer places were the cocktails are really high level and awesome. if you don't like the offered cocktails and you would like o try something new the staff is happy to suprice you with something new, fresh ans wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words which I will certainly share with our Bar Team. Your words are very encouraging and rest ensured that we countinously focus to improve our services and product. Full guest satisfaction and creating memorable moments for our guest is our mission. Thank you and hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good, modern hotel in the heart of Old Wroclaw. The rooms are comfortable and immaculate with great quality mattresses and sheets. The staff are friendly, efficient and go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank your very much for your kind words about us here on tripadvisor. It feels great, that our effort on personalized service is recognized. It encourages us to continue our journey to provide all our guests a memorable service. Thank you!
warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I v been to wroclaw at the end of october for 3 days and i hope i will go again someday! The sofitel hotel is in a great location, few steps from the market square and all the other sights so can go wherever you want easily. Everything was very good! Clean and large rooms. The staff is very helpful and treat you like you are a VIP costumer! The balinese massage on the sixth floor was fantastic! Breakfast had enough variety but it is a little expensive! Wroclaw is a fantastic town full of colours and life! People are friendly but it is a little hard to understand you because their english is not good. I will disappoint polish people but i did not like traditional food.Ι went to several restaurants but i did not like a anything. Even you dont like polish food like me you have many other options to eat good and cheap .Another thing is, that i made a reservation (by email) for a taxi from and to the airport at the " airport wroclaw transfer" and i m very pleased with the company. Drivers were on time, very helpful they gave us many information about local life and their english is too good for wroclaw people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eva p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmann-Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind feedback and detailed report. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. Reargding the polish food, I would like to recommend to test out our new chef, who brings a modern and light twist to the polish cuisine. Maybe for your next visit. We look forward to welcome you soon again. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was amazed by the size of the rooms and beds. Although I usually prefer older hotels I admit that the quality of service was very good, the rooms were very cleaned, it is easy to access from the train station. The breakfast was amazing

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank antoinegoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#7 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#8 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Property: Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing