We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for the second time, and it is absolutely ok. the wifi is good, the breakfast is wide and good quality, the staff is polite. first time I left very early in the morning (4 when there is no breakfast), and preordered a coffee at previous evening. When I wole up and go down to check out and have my coffee, I noticed that they set me a complete minibreakfast (not only coffee, but fruits, juices, chocolate bars, etc). It was very nice and unexpected by them!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enikő B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    428
    137
    50
    19
See reviews for
124
417
122
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very nice. The beds and pillows were wonderful. Very clean. Overall it was good but there are issues to mention...

The food was very high quality (such as carrot juice) but there were many dissappointments with breakfast and mismanagement. The biggest issue was they couldn't keep up with the warm dishes. The majority of crock pots for eggs, sausage, beans, etc were empty and didn't get filled for the 30 minutes I was there. Just getting a coffee was no easy task because you get a personal French Press, which may require a wait and the grounds were too fine so your coffee was full of grit.

Parking was confusing to get to and very expensive daily rate.

Minor but the TV lacked BBC or CNN.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightMidnightTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was impressed by this hotel when I visited for one night last year. This time I stayed for two nights and was similarly impressed. The staff are always welcoming and friendly and have a genuine desire to ensure you enjoy your stay and that your needs are met. They have a "can do" attitude and are totally efficient and helpful. My room was once again spotless and breakfast was perfect.
Compared with the price of the rooms, the hotel bar is very expensive but there are many alternative venues just outside the hotel.
I look forward to staying at the Sofitel when I next visit Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyWelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Upon my arrival, although I had a reservastion confirmation, they were out of the rooms and actually sell out my room to someone else. And as I was a late check in I was out of a room in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yaprak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Wroclaw O, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and reviewing Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town.

As expressed previously we apologise for the inconvenience caused by the unforeseen circumstances. I hope that you found the arrangements made prior your arrival and personal escort to neighbouring hotel to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you in the near future so you can truly experience the Sofitel five star service.

Best regards,
Tomasz Kopyczynski
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Sofitel Poland in April 2014. It was our first time at this Hotel. The staff at Sofitel were exceptionally polite and well spoken. They were very accommodating and quick to resolve any issues. This is a superbly run Hotel, well presented and the rooms are excellent. Great central location and overall it exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The Sofitel Wroclaw is a very nice hotel in the center of the city. The rooms are modern, as is the rest of the hotel. The restaurant served a nice dinner, and breakfast was quite good. The area is full of restaurants and is convenient for sightseeing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A perfect hotel for both business and/ or pleasure. Nice big rooms. Ecxellent breakfast. Good service and freindly staff. But most of all a perfect location in the center of Wroclaw. The gym is a little bit to smal for my taste but there is possiblity to indoor running and some weights.

Room Tip: Sometimes the temperature can be rather hot and humid. Just let the satff know and they will either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,069 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Property: Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing