We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good choice!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I was staying at Sofitel for two days.
The best thing is of course the super location!! Just in the middle of the old town. Walking distance from all the main attractions.

Breakfast was great, the room was clean and tidy, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Across the street there are some nice bars and dancing clubs - really cool.

In my opinion - one of the best in town!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Oranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    422
    132
    49
    19
See reviews for
119
408
118
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is exactly what you can expect from a Sofitel. The bed was very comfortable and good pillows too! Location wise the hotel is ideal for anyone wanting to explore Wroclaw's old town. The service was impeccable. Only drawback is the overpriced breakfast but that is unfortunately something to expect from hotels. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed for a week in May 2014 at this hotel during a business trip to Wroclaw. The best part of this hotel is the very comfortable and spacious rooms with excellent beds. The location of this hotel is excellent , in the old town , Rynek area. Its very convenient to catch a tram to reach my office at Strezgomski and also to most parts of the city. The staff are very helpful and the food is good. Overall, i had a very comfortable stay and thank the hotel staff for the amazing service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brummen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

In May 2014 we stayed for two nights in Hotel Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. This hotel is located in the heart of the city of Wroclaw, near by the main Market Square and many great restaurants.

On our arrival the concierges and receptionists were kind and helpful.
If you come by car - like us - don't park your car in the expensive parking-garage from the hotel! One should know that in the weekend from 14.00 o'clock on Saterday till Monday parking is free in Wroclaw. You had better park your car in one of the streets close to the hotel.

We had booked a superior room and enjoyed the very comfortable bed.

The breakfast-buffet in the Pan Tadeusz restaurant was outstanding. Staying in a 5 stars hotel we had expected to get fresh orange-juice at breakfast. So one small minus!
We cannot say anything about dining as we preferred to eat outside the hotel.

The Sofitel was the best place during our Poland-trip and we can warmly recommend this property to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends and we were all very satisfied with this hotel especially its location and cleanliness. Rooms were excellent and the beds were particularly amazing, they even provided us with bath robes.
We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food
Staff were helpful with any enquiries.
There were 10 of us in total and nobody had any complaints, everyone sang the praises about this hotel.
Visited the spa and disappointed that most of the jets on the jacuzzi were not working but this feels minor since overall the hotel was so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel and the staff were fantastic the food was amazing the room on third floor was lovely the barman in hotel was super as was the vodka going back in September for another weekend was really impressed with the city

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for the second time, and it is absolutely ok. the wifi is good, the breakfast is wide and good quality, the staff is polite. first time I left very early in the morning (4 when there is no breakfast), and preordered a coffee at previous evening. When I wole up and go down to check out and have my coffee, I noticed that they set me a complete minibreakfast (not only coffee, but fruits, juices, chocolate bars, etc). It was very nice and unexpected by them!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enikő B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Property: Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing