We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, pricey breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here for several nights. The room was spacious with a nice bed, sofa, tv, wifi and fridge. Great location from old town and restaurants and shops. The bathroom was a little small and the air conditioning control was difficult to control. The room was quiet, but the courtyard view wasn't great. The breakfast was ok, but overpriced. The staff was friendly, but the front desk refused to change a 20 Zloty note.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sl0tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Good
- Centrally located
- Good night life around hotel.
- Lots of eating choice within 100m.
- Spacious rooms

Bad
- Extremely bad wi-fi and no ethernet port with internet connection. (This reason alone i won't stay here again)
- Noisy ( My room was roadside and even after closing doors/windows, it was noisy)
- No ice/iron boards in room, ( i got it but only after requests)

Room Tip: - Don't stay here if you want to work with reliable wi-fi connection. There are many other hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Clean and efficient and good value but a little soulless due to location in office complex. Decent breakfast, big selection and fresh eggs. Stayed 1 night in June 2014 while on road trip. Wont stay here again as although hotel was perfectly adequate I prefer atmosphere over clinical efficiency.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chailey_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The location couldn't be better. It was so easy to slip out to the market square and come right back. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, with all the amenities you could want. The bed definitely afforded a good nights sleep. The bathroom was slightly on the small side, but completely clean and functional. The only slight downside is the breakfast. Just smaller than most other places I've been.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Where_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great hotel. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Nice size room with good beds although softer than I prefer. Bathroom was well equipped with everything you would need. Most of all, everything was very clean.

Free wifi worked well. Breakfast buffet was very good and had an omelette station. Plenty of choices.

We stayed on a Sat. Night and did hear some street noise. Don't know if that would be an issue on other nights. Hotel is located very near the main market square which is a big plus. You could walk right down the block and be in the middle of everything. Loved the location.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Modern, comfortable with a great breakfast. Most of all the service is excellent, in particular we want to mention Anna at the front desk who went out of her way frequently to assist us.
Very good modern hotel well located in old town.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bbmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here after Andels in Lodz and they don't compare apart from the price. The location is AMAZING. Smack bang in the middle of the old city. The room is comfortable and I would say 4*. The bathroom is 3*. The parking is 120zl a day which for Poles is extortionate. Parking is readily available on the street outside for 3zl an our till 1700. We had to hang around till 1700 when workers left and then we got a place. No real complaints but for the price I expected a hell of a lot better.

When we arrived there was a new system in place and guests couldn't get into their rooms. We were given a voucher for a free drink at the bar. I asked the barwoman if all drinks were included. She said everything apart from a couple of cocktails. O ordered JW Blue label, she said no. Platinum label? No. This went on till I ordered a raspberry cocktail. Why the hell say drinks are included just to say no???

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless money is no object.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pooledoggski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#20 of 74 in Wroclaw
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Address: ul. Swietego Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range: £55 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing