We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying- improve breakfast”
Review of Scandic Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Wroclaw
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth staying- improve breakfast”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed in Wroclaw one day for a business trip and for the first time in Scandic. Scandic Wroclaw is well maintained, 15 min walk from the main square and although centrally situated the location ensures peace and calm.
Rooms are spacious, well organized with a comfortable bathroom. The room was clean and neatly maintained. I have, however one suggestion to the mamagement concerning rather meager breakfast-range. The restaurant where breakfast is served is too noisy and very crowded although it is huge enough to make you feel at ease.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are working on couple of improvements in our hotel. One of them is new restaurant and bar. We hope to invite our valuable guest to the new restaurant already in autumn 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    228
    57
    10
    2
See reviews for
67
118
36
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent one day in Scandic Wroclaw in April 2013.

Pros:

Very polite and helpful staff, check in and check out were very smooth and quick.
Clean and tidy room and bathroom
Excellent location with a walking distance from Old Town, the central railway and coach stations

Cons:

Small room
Slow wi-fi internet (we try 3 different devices: laptop, tablet and smartphone)
Very noisy AC; we had to switch it off for to get some sleep


Hotel is located at a very busy junction and rooms facing the street can be noisy. Tip: if you don’t care about the view ask for a room facing back of the building

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment which is very valuable for us. Thank you for your kind words and especialy for constructive feedback. We are curently working on improving our Wi-Fi speed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hradec Kralove, CZ
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have stayed at Scandic Wroclaw during our long weekend in that wonderful city. The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus terminal and train station and within walking distance of the old town. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Our spotlessly clean room facing the inner yard was very quiet and comfortable. Free wifi was very helpful.
Will be back again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the yard, these are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We were in Breslau for new years eve. We had dinner here and it was delicious and very well presented. Nice waiters, good prices and great location, just a couple of minutes away from the old town and city center.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

It was short, business stay in Wroclaw and this time in Scandic; I've been in this hotel few years ago and I must say it is even better now; the crew was helpful, good breakfast and comfortable bed. A good stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Protagonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you very much for your kind opinion. I am very happy that you noticed positive development in our service. I can promise: we will keep changing for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

It is very nice hotel in Wrocław located close to the two big shopping malls, walking distance to the main square and very good location when you are driving (parking in the back of the hotel). It's also walking distance from the hotel to the Main Train Station in Wrocław. Hotel is very nice, rooms are big and done in a Scandic way (doesn't meeter where are you, you fill like in Scandic). Beds seems to be new and very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. There is very good air-condition. For breakfast there is wide selection, with very nice service (I have asked scrambled eggs more well done and I got it in 5 mins to my table). Shame that Scandic Frequent Guest vouchers are not accepted in hotel restaurant. You can use them only for mini-bar. If you are Polish speaker you will get every morning local newspaper.

Room Tip: Highest floors rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qba_redhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you very much! Scandic Team is trying to make all guest feel like home and amongst friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codogno
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very nice hotel. The location also is very good. Very close to the Railway station. There are 2 shopping centers just out of the door, and also Main Square is not far. The people at reception are really friendly. You can rent a bike and they have a small shop in the lobby very useful if you forget something.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joezeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and nice comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#5 of 74 in Wroclaw
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Wroclaw

Property: Scandic Wroclaw
Address: Ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 49/57, Wroclaw 50-032, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#13 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your modern hotel room in a classic or Scandinavian style, you can walk to the market square and the old town of Wroclaw in just 10 minutes. Our EU Ecolabel certified hotel provides versatile conference facilities for up to 300 participants along with the best coffee break in town. With 10 versatile meeting and conference rooms, state-of-the-art meeting technology and individual conference menus, we can organise your event exactly as you want it to be. After your meeting or a bit of sightseeing, visit our restaurant and bar “My Corner” where you can try local specialities. You can also opt for a workout in our gym, followed by a relaxing moment in the sauna. At the end of the day, enjoy a pleasant night’s sleep in our rooms, done up in classic or modern Scandinavian design. Scandic Wroclaw is close to tons of popular sights, cosy cafés, theatres, the opera and philharmonic. We offer the perfect starting point for exploring the fascinating labyrinth of bridges and islands that make up this city. In just 10 minutes, you are at the market square in the historical old town or at the train station. Don’t miss out on the Africarium, a complex within Wroclaw Zoo that is unique in the world, dedicated to water-based African species and ecosystems. The airport is only a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scandic Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Wroclaw
Holiday Inn Wroclaw
Wroclaw Scandic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing