We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, impressive breakfast”
Review of Scandic Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Wroclaw
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Small room, impressive breakfast”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Scandic is not exactly near the city center, but a good walk away. I didnt find that as a problem, as I like to walk. However, when I stayed there, the hotel restaurant was not working and there is only one restaurant nearby to try out - but you get a discount there for being Scandic guest.

Rooms do not have much view, either the busy road or some parking lot. There was a drilling noise most of the time, perhaps because of renovation. However the rooms were clean and compact.

One thing surprised me that, if you stay continuously they do not replenish the water or tea/coffee stock. It would've been good to get water, considering that tap water is not meant to be consumed in Wroclaw.

The breakfast was really impressive and there was live station to get your omelet the way you want.

It is very close to the sculpture, that I liked a lot. Trams and bus stops are near by. There is Arcady shopping mall very close.

Room Tip: Choose Road-facing rooms for view - the other side is just blocks of buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smrti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    218
    53
    8
    2
See reviews for
61
109
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swinoujscie, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hotel (ex Holiday Inn) has perfect location. Very close to Old City, Railway Station and the center of town. Rooms are very clean, well designed. The staff is polite and very professional. Breakfast very good with many choices. I have a few remarks: the hotel's restaurant was closed during our stay. Breakfasts and food were arranged by catering company for big groups of guests. There is no any drink or night bar in the hotel. The hotel has small SPA but without swimming pool and jacuzzi bowls.
Anyway it is perfect place to stay few nights for visiting Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
I am very glad to ready you like our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind comment and remarks. This year is a turning point in our history. We decided to change for our valuable guests. Two floors are being renovated and as you noticed we also started refurbishment of our restaurant, bar and kitchen. I am convinced that you will love our new face already in autumn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Wroclaw is an absolutely beautiful city which seems under estimated compared with the likes of Krakow. This hotel is an easy walk from both the railway station and the old market square. Cathedral Island is a little further but still within walking distance. Although it ticks all the right boxes 60 zloty for breakfast was a little ott!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Located one tram stop from the main railway station and the bus terminal, walking distance to the Old Town, shopping center nearby. Impeccably clean. Helpful, knowleable, multilingual staff. Free Wi-Fi,
Cons: one single elevator,

Room Tip: If possible, ask för a room facing the inner yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed in Wroclaw one day for a business trip and for the first time in Scandic. Scandic Wroclaw is well maintained, 15 min walk from the main square and although centrally situated the location ensures peace and calm.
Rooms are spacious, well organized with a comfortable bathroom. The room was clean and neatly maintained. I have, however one suggestion to the mamagement concerning rather meager breakfast-range. The restaurant where breakfast is served is too noisy and very crowded although it is huge enough to make you feel at ease.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are working on couple of improvements in our hotel. One of them is new restaurant and bar. We hope to invite our valuable guest to the new restaurant already in autumn 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent one day in Scandic Wroclaw in April 2013.

Pros:

Very polite and helpful staff, check in and check out were very smooth and quick.
Clean and tidy room and bathroom
Excellent location with a walking distance from Old Town, the central railway and coach stations

Cons:

Small room
Slow wi-fi internet (we try 3 different devices: laptop, tablet and smartphone)
Very noisy AC; we had to switch it off for to get some sleep


Hotel is located at a very busy junction and rooms facing the street can be noisy. Tip: if you don’t care about the view ask for a room facing back of the building

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment which is very valuable for us. Thank you for your kind words and especialy for constructive feedback. We are curently working on improving our Wi-Fi speed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hradec Kralove, CZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have stayed at Scandic Wroclaw during our long weekend in that wonderful city. The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus terminal and train station and within walking distance of the old town. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Our spotlessly clean room facing the inner yard was very quiet and comfortable. Free wifi was very helpful.
Will be back again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the yard, these are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
0.5 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#4 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Wroclaw

Property: Scandic Wroclaw
Address: Ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 49/57, Wroclaw 50-032, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#13 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the centre of the city, with walking distance to the Market Square and the Main Train Station. It is easily reachable from all directions, close to A4 motorway and the distance to Wroclaw airport is 15 km.The hotel has 164 air-conditioned rooms equipped with LCD TV, digital TV channels, tea/coffee sets, minibar and free Internet access. The rooms are environmentally friendly: no disposable cosmetics, but instead a secure trash bin for waste segregation. Entrance to Fitness Center and sauna is free of charge. Scandic offers rooms for the disabled Guests and connected rooms for families. There is also possibility of renting accessories necessary for children care and stay. Children are invited to specially design Kids Corner, where toys, educational games, stuffed animals and play station can be found.The hotel's restaurant My Corner serves breakfasts with healthy and allergy-free options. The hotel has underground parking and a garage where charging unit for electric-powered vehicles is installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Wroclaw
Holiday Inn Wroclaw
Wroclaw Scandic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing