We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Visit to Wroclaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Business Visit to Wroclaw”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was my first visit to Poland and I have to say a very good experience. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, had problems with the hotel being able to take my payment from my card, they promised to hold the room for 3 weeks and take payment when I arrived. I was nervous incase this wasn't so but I have to say they stood by their word and gave me the discounted rate as if I had paid in full prior to the visit.

The rooms were excellent size, breakfast very good and service excellend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrabrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    359
    78
    15
    12
See reviews for
139
241
66
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Price – 366 PLN for New Year's Eve, 178 PLN the next night
Cleanliness - excellent.
Quietness - excellent.
Comfort - excellent.
Location - excellent; close to all the sights.
Friendliness - excellent.
Classiness - excellent.
Room included – sitting area, flatscreen tv; fridge; coffee making; shower.
Facilities included – fitness room.
Stayed at three Mercure hotels in Poland – splendidly consistent in their excellence.
Great views from the front room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed there with my family over Xmas and was impressed. The standard room was big, with a huge double room, a sofa, TV, electric kettle, fridge and a free baby-bed. We also loved the very central location (you can reach all Wroclaw highlights on foot within minutes). The staff was helpful and friendly, so there really is nothing to complain about. Well, maybe except for the unadjustable aircon, but that didn't bother us so much as it was winter).

Room Tip: From 4th floor you can access parking area, so rooms on that floor are most pratcical if you came by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Bang in the Centre, excellent value for money. I stay there each time I'm visiting Wroclaw.
Rooms are comfortable and hotel is very neat with excellent service. short walk to the main square and all the attractions Wroclaw has to offer. Very reasonably priced - directly from the hotel website you can get the room for £50 a night (non refundable) which is rare with 3* - 4* hotels

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianPTSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The hotel is central with good access to many restaurants and bars. I was here on business so did not pick up the bill, that said though the service was great, breakfast was good and while we had a fire alarm at 5am (!) they gave us a little something - cake - as an apology for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twofourseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, room only basis.

What you would expect for a chain hotel I think.

Reception staff friendly, make sure you get Wroclow "In Your Pocket" guide - excellent!

Rooms a good size, we had a good view overlooking the church. Bathroom clean with a good shower.

Hotel bar was good, reasonably priced with good service, and free cake one day!!!

Yes a good priced hotel option for a stay in Wroclaw.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I have been to Wroclaw for business purpose and my partner has recommended this hotel for me - and that hotel was perfect. Good price and very good location - I stayed right in the middle of Wroclaw. Hotel has its own part of parking house in the same building, there is a shopping centre in the same building. Room was big, well equipped, internet connectivity is in the room and lobby as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubomir41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.6 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wroclaw Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wroclaw Centrum

Property: Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Address: pl. Dominikanski 1, Wroclaw 50-159, Poland (Formerly Mercure Panorama)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wroclaw Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
151 Tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. The Mercure Wroclaw Centrum is located in the heart of the historical city of Wroclaw, one of the most attractive towns in Poland. It takes only a few minutes to reach local institutions, commercial centres, and the main railway and bus station. Major attractions such as the Panorama of Raclawice, the Old Town, the Market Square and Tum Island are only short walk from the hotel. The hotel offers a WINESTONE Restaurant and advanced conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Wroclaw Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Panorama Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing