We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wroclaw Centrum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    369
    80
    15
    13
See reviews for
142
250
67
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A group of friends travelled to Wroclaw and stayed at the Mercure to which we found it was only a short 15 min stroll to the old town and is also located right next to a modern multi storey shopping centre. Rooms were spacious and clean with good views down towards old town.
sleep quality was good with little to no surrounding noise.
We generally used the shopping centre cafes for breakfast in the morning - very handy.
We had a drink in the hotel bar on our first night and found it to be very expensive compared to the old town pubs/bars.
All in all Wroclaw is a beautiful city and would def return there again and stay in the Mercure

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dood8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went here during the first week of July 2014 for a business trip. All you want really for the price! central, near a tram station, nice rooms, OK breakfast and friendly staff. Great for business and cheap getaways. BTW Wroclaw is fab!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is very nice. Rooms are very clean and quite spacious. Bathroom is nice. Maybe the beds are a bit to small :)
Breakfast buffet is perfect with good choice of bread, fruits, eggs etc,
The main asset is the location. It's literally 5 minutes walk from attractions like Old Town or Panorama. Bike rental station is downstairs and trams / buses stop just in front of the hotel.
The only thing I did not like was the noise on the Saturday night. I guess there was a weeding on the first floor and as our room was located in the 2nd we could hear every single song.
Would definitely come back and recommend it for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors if there is any night event planned in the meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel has the perfect location for all your activities in Wroclaw. The bus and tram station are also in front of the hotel bit you are already in the middel of the centre. I asked for a renovated room at check in and that was no problem. Nice modern rooms and we (#416) had a great view! Staff at the front desk were also very helpfull! I defenitely reccomend this hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in hotel for business trip. Very correct room, except shades could not darken the room completely. WiFi works very good, but advise to pick up sufficient tickets for accessing WiFi at the reception desk because you need to re-activate every 24 hours. Large choice at breakfast buffet, which is replenished very frequently, so that you still will have a full choice, even when arriving last minute at end of service. Reception very attentive for calling cab, or arranging a late check-out. Location is also great, just a few minutes walk away from old top and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgium9745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great Business Class hotel in perfect location. I have stayed there a few times already and always have received very good service and quality. Very convenient location - next to big shopping center and 2 min walk from the old town. It is worth to mention as well that the hotel has secure and easy access car park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Artur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.6 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wroclaw Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wroclaw Centrum

Property: Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Address: pl. Dominikanski 1, Wroclaw 50-159, Poland (Formerly Mercure Panorama)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wroclaw Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
151 Tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. The Mercure Wroclaw Centrum is located in the heart of the historical city of Wroclaw, one of the most attractive towns in Poland. It takes only a few minutes to reach local institutions, commercial centres, and the main railway and bus station. Major attractions such as the Panorama of Raclawice, the Old Town, the Market Square and Tum Island are only short walk from the hotel. The hotel offers a WINESTONE Restaurant and advanced conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Wroclaw Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Panorama Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing