We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking and Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
St. Malo, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and Unbelievable”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

This was one of the best hotels we have experienced in Europe! Ideally located, the hotel itself proved to be most beautiful in its modern design. The rooms were stunning, the environment was just impeccable. Staff was most friendly and helpful. Nothing was wrong, there was free internet in the room, the bathroom was delightful, the beds were heavens. The breakfast was so amazing that we ate twice. Our only regret was that we could stay only one night because of our itinerary. I needed a meeting room and got a big and most efficient one free of charge. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aclassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    364
    80
    15
    12
See reviews for
140
244
67
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I would not recommend to stay in this hotel in which the staff is so unprofessional and unfriendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Globtrotter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We did enjoy are stay.We loved Wroclaw,Great architecture,nice food an the city was easy to get around.The hotel was a let down for 2 or 3 reasons. First you could not open a window, the climate was controlled centrally.We did tell the reception staff the room was just too hot 24 degrees. We were moved to a room where the temp was 21 degrees,slightly better.But we were sweating!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know why we've modern buildings they don't alow you to control the temperature and why they do not think you want a window to let some fresh air in.The reception staff were helpful and did all they can.
Breakfast was good and varied bacon not good though.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkamatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

The hotel was renovated not long ago.It's modern,the rooms are big enough,clean (the bathrooms as well),staff friendly.conveniently located to many attractions(close to the old center, attached to the big shopping mall).Nice breakfast (comparing to 3*** hotels in other countries)and lots of different tasty things to eat.

Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ewap81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This was my second trip to Wroclaw and also to this hotel.

Positives - It is in an ideal location just five minutes away from the rynek and attached to a shopping centre. Rooms are clean and all areas of the hotel are well maintained. Staff were helpful with enquiries about local bus and tram services. The continental style breakfast catered to all tastes.

Negatives - The room didn't have tea/coffee making facilities. If I was being picky I'd also have to say that the milk for cereal later in the breakfast serving wasn't cold enough.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We stayed here 2 nights on a prepaid rate, It was nice weather out but very hot and stuffy in the room. We were promised many times the AC would be fixed, it never was. We asked for a different room but they insisted the AC would be fixed. Tried to check out after the first night but they refused to refund the second night. "Sorry no refunds on pre- paid rooms." In hindsight I guess I should have thrown a screaming fit at the hotel desk, but that is just not my style. We had originally tried to book a room in the center but every place was full so I was not confident we could find a room elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2009

There were a few minor faults in the room, however, nothing to worry too much about. Acceptable price for its excellent location, definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staticette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.6 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,069 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wroclaw Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wroclaw Centrum

Property: Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Address: pl. Dominikanski 1, Wroclaw 50-159, Poland (Formerly Mercure Panorama)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wroclaw Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
151 Tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. The Mercure Wroclaw Centrum is located in the heart of the historical city of Wroclaw, one of the most attractive towns in Poland. It takes only a few minutes to reach local institutions, commercial centres, and the main railway and bus station. Major attractions such as the Panorama of Raclawice, the Old Town, the Market Square and Tum Island are only short walk from the hotel. The hotel offers a WINESTONE Restaurant and advanced conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Wroclaw Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Panorama Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing