We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant fault it at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Wroclaw City
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cant fault it at all”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Considering the price, and the cost of drinks/food the hotel is a bargain. Its immaculate, VERY modern after the refurbishment and staff were polite. The bar closed a little early probably because its essentially a business hotel but its has a very high standard for the price and warrants full marks from me because of that alone. It is outside the city center but that was good for me on business and cabs are cheap and park outside anyway and I understand trams run past so not really an issue either. A Pool or Gym would have been the only improvements it could make in my opinion

Room Tip: Choose one with a sofa bed as its bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    144
    72
    25
    12
See reviews for
114
74
19
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kraków; Poland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Novotel is located close to the A4 highway. It is an old building refurbished and remodeled to fit into Novotel standards. The room I stayed in was clean. I think the hotel is OK, but not something you would tell your friends about ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

New, refurbished rooms are really nice. Hotel close to the ring road and also with easy access to city centre. For me most important is cleanliness and here everything was perfect.
No swimming pool, but if you like jogging, 400m away you have a nice park with lots of possibilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mikelos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The rooms are big, nice with very good beds.
Dinner was very tastey and breakfast was rich.
I stayed with my family (14 people) and all were satisfied with the hotel.
The staff are very polite, helpful and gives you pleasent stay.
I recommend on staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ofyoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The location is good, not far from the city and near to the highway. The rooms, the service, the restaurant are perfect. The price is also very interesting for a Novotel. There you can rest, it's pretty cosy, perfect base for a short or a long stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davletouriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I have visited this hotel for the second time and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is newly renovated. Very comfortable, modern rooms and a very nice restaurant encourage you to take advantage of this hotel. Nice and helpful staff! I will go back there for sure!

Room Tip: I recommend new rooms! Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poznaniak p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.2 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#2 of 74 in Wroclaw
254 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
280 reviews
4.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#31 of 74 in Wroclaw
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
483 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#15 of 74 in Wroclaw
303 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wroclaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wroclaw City

Property: Novotel Wroclaw City
Address: ul. Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wroclaw City 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wroclaw is situated 4 km from the centre of Wroclaw and 12 km from Wroclaw Strachowice Airport. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and five conference rooms. Surrounded by parks and gardens, the hotel is a great location for a family holiday or weekend break with an outdoor playground for your children to enjoy. Our Garden Brasserie restaurant and lobby bar come highly recommended and our terrace is simply perfect in summer. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wroclaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing