We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Wroclaw City
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel a lot, it may not be a luxury place but the people that works there was very nice and helpful, way better than many other luxury places. It is a little bit far from downtown, but still a good place to stay. Food was delicious, we enjoyed it a lot, we ate more than we should. The only missing thing was, maybe, air conditioning.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maubertiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    134
    66
    20
    10
See reviews for
103
66
19
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Its fine for one night stay. Wasn't the quiest one but the bed was comfy. A bit far from the bus station so needed a taxi - 25 zloty, about 20 min drive. Not much to add to it. Probably won't be staying there again as plenty of other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean and functional rooms in an old conference hotel. The room is what you can expect from other Novotel rooms, but expect no designer rooms. Breakfast was really tasty. Staff at reception, breakfast area and housekeeping was kind, helpful and spoke all English. There are to WiFi signals, one basic and one premium and the basic one was really very basic.
The sourrounding area was nice for a walk and in 5-10 mins there is a big park and a tram station (take the rear entrance).
The car park charge was high, but in Poland apparently standard. Next time I'll park my car in the streets nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m83fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Wroclaw, Dyrektor generalny at Novotel Wroclaw City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wroclaw.
We are also convince that your opinion will encourage all of our team members to continue their efforts to improve the quality of their services.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Bogdan Ryba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Although the hotel is renovated, unfortunately, the quality of accommodation standard differs from other Novotel hotels. It’s easy to drive in southern direction (i.e. A4, Wałbrzych). Not so far to the center – by taxi 10 – 15 min and about 25 PLN.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Wroclaw, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Wroclaw City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sir,

we are very grateful for sharing your experience of staying in our hotel.
We are also convince that your opinion will encourage all of our team members to continue their efforts to improve the quality of their services.
Besides please know that you are very welcome in Novotel Wroclaw and we hope to see you again very soon.

Your Novotel Wrocław Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
266 reviews
250 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel. The hotel overall is a bit dated and looks like a rehab'ed state run hotel that it mostly likely was at one point in its life. This Novotel has updated the lobby area but the rooms have taken a back seat. The biggest disappointment was the paper thin walls. Definitely hear a lot from the adjacent rooms. The staff was very pleasant and the bar and restaurant staff did an outstanding job. Overall, the hotel albeit dated was very adequate and would stay here again. The breakfast was very good, the staff were pleasant and the price was right. While I stayed one night with my family in route to the mountains, think the hotel is probably better for a business stay.

Room Tip: in a room where the next room is vacant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip recently. Arriving late staff were still on hand and very quick and helpful checking in. They arranged a taxi for us for the following morning which was there are read as arranged.
My first impression if the room was it looked a little tired. I was very surprised how comfortable the bed and bedding was and had a great nights sleep.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Super fast check-in, nice and clean rooms, delicious food, very friendly and professional stuff working there. Welcomed courteously and promptly. Absolutely to be recommended! It has been a pleasure to be there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#1 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
2.4 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wroclaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wroclaw City

Property: Novotel Wroclaw City
Address: ul. Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wroclaw City 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wroclaw is situated 4 km from the centre of Wroclaw and 12 km from Wroclaw Strachowice Airport. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and five conference rooms. Surrounded by parks and gardens, the hotel is a great location for a family holiday or weekend break with an outdoor playground for your children to enjoy. Our Garden Brasserie restaurant and lobby bar come highly recommended and our terrace is simply perfect in summer. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wroclaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing